Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The price, TV and refrigerator.
Cons: Better cleaning check on your guests when there has been an incident at hotel or in hotel room.
Location: Location Days Inn Hazelwood Mo. Nothing to do there, went to other cities and attended events. Visited family in another city.
Hotel was between ok & pleasing. I experienced bites after one night stay. Hotel did move us into another room. I filled out incidental report, report was lost or misfiled. I had to go to urgent care as a result Bed. was unmade on one occasion. Some of room furniture was nevert dusted. The price of room was good one and the was great for our stay 7days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The room was big and confortable. I enjoyed staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Bad

Posted May 5, 2017
Receptacles in the room didn't work the shower pressure was bad I wouldn't call it a real breakfast Furniture the room was Dusty you couldn't get any ice or get to the vending machines after 10 p.m. the little freezer was iced up the air conditioner didn't work I'm glad it wasn't in the middle of summer at 80 degrees
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

I would not let an animal stay there.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I travel every week on business this is the worst hotel I've stayed in 30 years I would not let a dog stay there. Dog crap outside door to room couch had hole in it bed was shot bathroom fixtures worn out carpet filthy spent rest of trip at other hotel just horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It is a good hotel for the price. Close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if ya wanna get with lousy wifi.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: The wifi is seriously over burdened and under serving your guests.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood near a McDonalds
We stayed here for five days due to its cheap price. And you get what you pay for: a loud, sketchy-police-present-often, worn out, budget motel with seconds of wifi punctuated with long stretches of no wifi. Everything is pretty poor quality from the loftless pillows, the dribbly cold showers, to the discomfort of the bed, to the embarrassing quality of the "so called" hot breakfast, to the unreliability of the wifi. Not much I can say positive about the place EXCEPT its cheap, spacious and the staff was polite. If money's the thing, this is spot is dodgy. I'd rather sleep in a rest stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport and highway;

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: room was nice and spacious
Cons: their booking system
problem with booking; room was prepaid through Expedia and they couldn't find reservation; breakfast was not good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The biggest problem was the room keys would be deactivated after a few hours and we had to get them reactivated several times
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't go back

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hi, Me and friend were trying to spend the night but before we could. We had to endure crappy service. What i mean by that is. The first room key we were given didnt work. So, after i tried to get the key reactivated we still couldn't get in to the room. Btw we rented a double room because we have three kids with us and my friend is 7 months pregnant...yeah ikr. Then we were given a second room half way around the building and the room only had one bed an no sofa bed after we were asssured that we'd have one. So, after i found this out. I told the front desk and she was in shock but soon after that we were given the correct room. Last but not least the Days Inn didnt even have extra twoels to dry off with or and an extra blanket, pillows or fitted sheets for the sofa bed. There i hope i helped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are old and run down. Bathroom was dirty.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: Re-model.
Rooms are old and run down. Bathroom was dirty. Only one towel and washrag per person. No additional towels for the sink area.