Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOTEL, NOT HOTEL

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: NOT A THING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN
Location: GO TO MCDONALDS ACROSS A BUSY HWY.
THIS PARTICULAR DAYS INN IS OLD AND RUN DOWN. ALL THE ROOMS ARE LOCATED OUTSIDE. THERE ARE NO INSIDE ROOMS!! WHEN WE ARRIVED, THERE WERE APPROXIMATELY 50 PLUS MOTORCYCLE PEOPLE STANDING OUTSIDE DRINKING LIQUOR AND BEER AND TALKING AND CURSING LOUDLY. I WAS AFRAID TO STAY THERE. THE NEXT MORNING WE WENT TO GET THE "CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST" AND ALL THE LEATHER WEARING BIKERS WERE STANDING IN THE BREAKFAST AREA WITH LIQUOR BOTTLES TALKING LOUD AND BLOCKING THE BREAKFAST AREA (WHICH CONSISTED OF DRY CEREAL AND MILK) WE LEFT AND WALKED ACROSS THE HIGHWAY TO MCDONALDS. OUR TV WOULD NOT WORK, SO WE CALLED FRONT DESK, SHE SENT A YOUNG MAN, WITH TATOOS ALL OVER HIM AROUND 830-900 THAT NIGHT TO SEE WHAT WAS WRONG!! THE SMOKE ALARM BATTERIES WERE OUT AND IT BEEPED ALL NIGHT. THE LAST NIGHT WE TRIED TO GET BACK IN OUR ROOM AND THE KEY WOULDNT WORK, SHE WOULD NOT GIVE MY HUSBAND A KEY UNTIL I CAME DOWN THE STAIRS TOO!!! THE YOUNG TV REPAIR GUY TOLD US THAT THIS HOTEL HAD JUST FAILED INSPECTION AND WAS LISTED AS "F" MOTEL!!! I WOULD NOT EVER IN THIS LIFETIME STAY THERE AGAIN AND WILL NEVER USE EXPEDIA TO MAKE MY TRAVEL ARRANGEMENTS AGAIN AS WE TOLD THEM WE WANTED TO BE CLOSE TO THE FOOTBALL DOME. WE WERE MORE THAN 30 MINUTES AND $40 CAB FARE AWAY. I WILL TELL WHOEVER ASK ME......DO NOT STAY HERE AT DAYS INN IN HAZELWOOD ON NORTH HANLEY. THEY NEED TO DEMOLISH THIS PLACE!!!! EXPEDIA NEEDS TO GIVE ME A REFUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WAS VERY UPSET!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder !

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nicht nur renovierungsbedürftig, sondern auch schmutzig.Verschimmelte Siliconfugen und vom Vormieter lagen noch Teile einer Diabetisspritze am Boden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, il

Older but nice motel.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Very big rooms. Very clean. Low price for a nice place. Nice place to anchor activities from.
Cons: They need to get mini-friges and microwaves in the rooms they rent most often. Then maybe have a few in office if someone asks for them.
Location: The best part is the quick access to the highways. And for the kids a McDonald's across the street.
I was really surprised when we got to the motel room. With the low rates and low prices I expected worse. The room was hugh and spacious. It had a nice couch and chair sitting area, along with a nice desk area to work. Closet was big enough with a usable safe in it, even the parking lot was clean. The bathroom, though older, was very clean. The only thing missing was a microwave and refrigerator. They are still upgrading rooms and if you book and want these, ask for those rooms. The coffee pot in the room was very nice. One other nice part is this motel is right off I-270 by I-170 just about 20 minutes from anywhere. We slept in so we missed the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Cleveland,Ohio

Worse Place To Stay EVER

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was very Bad I will never go back There to save my life. The room service was very POOR the room smell very of smoke and Mildew. The Lady that Check you in had a Very Bad Attiude when you tell Her about the housekeeper didn't Clean you Room For TWO DAYS. then I seen a ROACH ON THE Wall I Ask for another Room She act like their was no more available. I Will Not Tell my Worse Enemy to Stay There.You Got People Selling Drugs At Night Around the Property.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shaunna from Wyoming

Run far, Run fast!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
THIS HOTEL WAS DISGUSTING! My family and I stayed there for 10 minutes and checked right back out. Do not believe the pictures they have up- apparently they used stock photos or went to a different hotel. The room was filthy, and smelled awful. There was crumbs and other stuff on the worn out floor. The mirror was covered in hand prints and the bathroom had not seen a scrub down for a while. We were not expecting a 5 star hotel, but talk about bait ans switch!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lobby and room were fairly clean. Breakfast was sad and not much to offer, coffee smelled very off. Heard a multitude of inappropriate noises in the room above us, several people coming and going, things I really didn't want my toddler to hear...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tanesha from st. louis, mo

IF YOU'RE DESPERATE ITS HEAVEN

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had to change rooms twice before of the smell and how unclean the rooms were. Many lights in the room didn't work, tub was very nasty, bathroom toilet wouldn't flush, and water ran all night. In the first room the small was unbearable, the bed skirt has stains on it and the room was just dusty. The staff was nice but the rooms was horrible. Oh and did I mention the free breakfast was rabbit food! They served toast and cereal...no eggs, no pancakes, no meat at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristine from Missouri

I would NOT stay here again!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty & smelled bad. You could see nicotine drips all over above your head on the overhead beams. I understand it was a smoking room but for $65 it should at least be a clean smoking room.