Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place for moderate price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: We liked the large size fo the room, the fridge/microwave, that it was clean, good quality bedding and linens, great location, great swimming pool tha
Cons: toilet required 2 or 3 flushes to completely empty
Location: location was fine and lots of things to do nearby
We liked the large size of the room, the fridge/microwave, that it was clean, good quality bedding and linens, great location, great swimming pool that you could actually swim in, good breakfast, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, people friendly. Full breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Beds were firm, but clean, bathroom small with sink outside of it. I didn't care for that. Like to wash my hands as soon as I use the restroom and if someone is using sink you have to wait. The pool was not well kept, but the kids lived it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for the great review and rating. We do appreciate the kind words and I will let my staff know about this review and I will make certain the next time is better. Again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreary environment, friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is isolated, which means it was quiet but not too conveniently located. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel hallways and room were dark and dreary. Let go of the brown colors and go for something more cheerful. Hallways smelled of smoke. The rooms need an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and feedback. We do apologize about the room color being brown, all our rooms have been painted and we have a couple more to still finish. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet area

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Just a quiet weekend were we stayed in the room and relaxed. Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jay , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback and review. We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy room

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room was comfy and staff was very nice . Great location and quiet .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for the great review and rating. We do appreciate the kind words and I will let my staff know about the job well done. Again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland Heights close to St Louis, Mo.

Needs reapairs

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Ice machine broken on 1St floor had to go to other floors to get ice. Security lock on side door wasn't working right had to insert card several times till door unlocked. Shower leaked around value when shower was used. On the plus side staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, We want to thank you for the review and rating. We do apologize about any inconvenience you had during your stay with us and we will make certain all the issues are handled. Again sorry and we thank you for staying with us. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel and great staff...good service..

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything was good...
Cons: None..
Location: Not too far from all the attractions..
The staff is really good..rooms were clean and quite...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for the great rating and also letting us know about your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Good Deal

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, price, wifi, pool, location
Cons: The comforter was paper thin and scratchy and the room's a/c had been turned off so the room smelled a bit musty.
Location: It's a bit west of St. Louis but right near the interstate so very easy to access. We went downtown to the museums and The Gateway Arch.
The staff was excellent and the location was very accessible to St. Louis but it's a run-of-the mill hotel, Could use some upgrades and the room was musty smelling but overall it was a good deal and quite clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Jay , Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for the great rating and also letting us know about your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay, we have noted the issues and hope to fix them with our renovations that are in process. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I stayed here for one night. The check in took a little long due to a problem with the guest ahead of me in line. The hotel is dated but comfortable, workout room was a bit slim on equipment. The breakfast however was the saving grace. It was well stocked and well put together. Pool looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great rating and also letting us know about your stay. We are happy you were comfortable with staying with us and we hope after some of our renovations have been completed, it will be much better stay. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest experience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The check in process was terrible! Took over 15 minutes. The room had a horrible musty smell. The bathroom was spacious and the outside pool area was well kept. They also had a great breakfast. Unfortunately if I were to return to the area I would look for a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
I want to first start off by sincerely apologize about your stay being anything less then wonderful. I understand your frustration and as you probably saw we are under renovations and will be fixing the items you have mentioned. We apologize about any inconvenience my staff has caused you and your family during your visit. I hope that once our renovations have been completed you will try to give us another chance in the future. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager