Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RVA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Have stayed here many times. Never disappointed. Was run down years ago, but continues to improve with current management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for the great feedback and rating. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am personally happy to see that you have noticed the changes in the past few years. We would like to mention that further changes will occur in 2017 and into 2018.Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Building is old and carpet in the room is dirty

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The first room we had smelled like male body odor or sex so we asked to change the room. The closet area in the second room was smelly too. The room and carpet are old. One of the worker at the complementary breakfast bar placed a tip jar. I don't know why we gotta give him tip while we prepare everything by ourselves. I prefer paying more with better hotel. I won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to start off by apologizing about any inconvenience we may have brought to you during your stay with us. I am personally looking into this and making sure that it does not happen again to anyone else. We may not have gained your trust during this stay, but we would like to mention that we do appreciate you giving us the chance to fix this issue and to also give us an opportunity to try and gain your trust for the next time you are in St Louis. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fine hotel and excellent employees

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I have stayed there many time and I truly love the motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback and rating, we appreciate you being a regular guest and are very happy to see that you come back to stay. We gain thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield mo

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great experience with staff. I did not know that Expedia does not guarantee a non smoking room, this hotel let us chose a less smokey room. The front desk also printend boarding passes for me. Very kind!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Alena, We would like to thank you for the great feedback and rating. We truly appreciate hearing from all our guest bad or good, this helps us determine where we need to work stronger. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our staff took care of your boarding pass. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you in the near future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Holiday 2016

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was good.
Cons: It was a long walk from my room to the front. They should have put a sidewalk from one side to the other even if I would have had to go outside, it would have been much shorter.
Location: It is close to the airport and right off Hwy 270. So anything you would like to do is close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, We want to thank you for the great review and rating, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Sincerely Jay Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay in good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, clean, friendly.
Cons: Variety of breakfast buffet offerings.
Location: Nice neighborhood with many retail businesses nearby, including restaurants.
Nice motel with pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was hot and tasty, but the same every day. Recently renovated, the facilities are quite nice. Quiet atmosphere in a comfortable neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by jay, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, We want to thank you for giving us a great feedback and rating. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time you took to let us know. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room was comfortable, clean and orderly. Breakfast had a decent selection of fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, sausage, eggs and pancakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I would like to thank you for the great feedback and rating. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay at our facility and are happy to have you as our guest. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely Property Manager Jay Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Good location and they have a great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing. The guests above was noisy.
Location: Easy access to go visit relatives.
Nice, clean spacious rooms with a balcony. Comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, I would like to thank you for the great feedback and rating. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay at our facility and are happy to have you as our guest. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely Property Manager Jay Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hotel staff were kind and informative, room was clean, bed was comfortable and we were grateful for the free breakfast. OVerall, an excellent stay and woukd recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for the great feedback and rating. We appreciate you letting us know about your stay and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creal Springs, United States of America

Great Value!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: It's in a very safe area known as Westport in Maryland Heights. It's very close to Westport Plaza where you will find shopping, dining, nightlife.
Check in was quick and the lady behind the desk was very courteous. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. There was a sitting area with not only a desk and chair but also a comfortable sofa. There was also a mini fridge, microwave, and a coffee pot in the room. It contained your basic toiletries - soap, lotion, shampoo and creme rinse, but also a sign saying if you forgot anything you should check with the front desk. They offer a decent hot and cold complimentary breakfast which makes it an even better deal for the price. Parking is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie I would like to thank you for the great feedback and rating. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay at our facility and are happy to have you as our guest. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely