Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normal, Illinois

Great place to relax and get away from home

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Thoroughly enjoyed the athletic club, pool, sauna, excellent service and incredible dinner meal. The facility and staff and shuttle are first rate.
Cons: In room A/C rattled, toilet wouldn't stop flushing until I fixed it. I'll get a room with a fridge next time. Bath/toilet area rather small.
Location: Chesterfield mall, and the athletic club attached to the Doubletree is incredible.
Overall very nice. A great place to relax, eat and play. Never heard a soul outside our room. Very sound proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best HOTEL EVER

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything :)
Cons: none
Location: It was near the mall and alot of food attractions
Great Hotel, friendly staff, spacious rooms, comfy bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel but a bit of tweaking needed

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The large pool, helpful staff, and very nice rooms.
Cons: See the answer above regarding the lack of adequate towel bars to hang towels for reuse and (outdoor) pool issues
Location: Great food at PF Changs and Original Pancake House. Location allows easy access in all directions.
The hotel was very nice for the price we paid, the staff were pleasant and helpful, and that area is full of great places to eat. The pool is huge but since it's an athletic club for locals, we had trouble enjoying it Saturday morning due to a water aerobics class spread out across the pool. It would also be nice to have easier access to the pool from the hotel instead of wandering through a maze of corridors and stairs and locker rooms. As is popular with major hotel chains now, the hotel is making efforts to be "green" but they only provide one very small towel bar for two people to hang towels to reuse. It isn't possible to dry towels for reuse that way and there was plenty of space for more towel bars to be installed. The breakfast buffet had lots of options, but it would be nice to find some non-pork options, such as turkey or chicken sausage. These are minor quibbles but would boost our opinion from Pleasing to Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: great pool
Cons: bed too soft, airconditioner loud
Hotel is slightly dated. Very nice fitness facility attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Overall this Hotel is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful, everything was clean and comfortable. The free cookies at the front desk are awesome. Bartenders made excellent drings and outdoor was nice! We are always going to book Double Tree Hilton in Chesterfield when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, TX

Hotel with good location and great pool

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The pool, location and experienced staff.
Cons: Need someone to take drink orders at the pool. We had to wait for someone to come back to the bar everytime we wanted a drink.
Location: Not far from the wineries, downtown functions, even a trip to old St. Charles. Very well connected by major highways.
The rooms were comfortable, the lobby very inviting for relaxing and socializing. The most attractive element of the hotel for us was the beautiful pool which made you feel like you were at a resort and the centralized location, not far from the Augusta Wineries and other St. Louis sites. The staff was very friendly, helpful and gave great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great location!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms and staff was super friendly.
Cons: It was cool.
Location: There's nothing you could want to do that isn't nearby. Movies, food, shopping - this is a great location.
Had a stay-cation and this was the perfect location. Plenty of things to do - malls, outlet shopping, restaurants etc. Had a blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfied, Missouri

Nice Hotel with big pools and gym.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows. Location was close to the malls and is in a very nice town. The Pools and Gym was very large.
Cons: More staff for the Starbucks in the lobby.
Location: There was a very nice Mall within minutes that had a movie theater with a I-max screen. There is outlet mall nearby. Close to St. Louis.
The hotel room was very nice and comfortable beds. The pool and gym very nice and large. There is not a continental breakfast and the buffet was $15.99 per person. They do have Starbucks coffee and danish type breakfast to purchase, but we seemed to have to wait for someone to show up to take our order. Every thing was great except having to wait for coffee in the morning. Seems like there is not enough employees for such a large hotel. We were not in a hurry so it was not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time, room was very nice. Loved the outdoor pool. Staff was very nice and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

Weekend Trip

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel was great. Wish we have had more time to use to use all the ammenitities. The location was perfect for shopping/dining. Easy access to the interstate.