Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Nice hotel next to union station

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Wonderfully friendly staff full of helpful advice

Posted Apr 24, 2017
They went above and beyond expectations, they made accommodations and gave great advice for the area I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Wonderful experience. The staff is amazing. Breakfast was the best I had ever had at a hotel. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for why we were in St Louis

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Enjoyed meeting new people while having our food and beverages. For the most part, everyone was there for the same reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location and complimentary extras. Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Walking distance to City Museum (.6 miles).
We booked this hotel because of its location without looking into the details. We were pleasantly surprised by the service and extras. Hot breakfast included. Dinner (hot food bar from 5:30 to 7:30) included. Complimentary soda and popcorn until 10 p.m. Three complimentary drinks at the hotel bar each evening -- for each adult in our room. The room was clean. The pool and hot tub were clean. Parking was only $7 per day--wow! Generally hotels gouge the crap out of their guests for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean. ~1 mile to ballpark. Easy enough walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Great hotel in downtown St. Louis

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We stayed here last summer with a large family group( 5 rooms). Everyone was very pleased and said they'd recommend it. We came back and we were glad we did. Nice room, good breakfast, friendly staff, and convenient location! We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc mo

Great place to stay. Very nice just slow elevator.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
2 thumbs up! Elevator is slow but the place is pretty old. That was our only thing to pick at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

would stay again!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Convenient location, close to everything. Pool inside, staff was so nice. Free breakfast in the mornings and free dinner from 5:30-7. We also got three free adult drinks or cocktails each at the 5:30 kickback as well. We didn't see this on Expedia so we were really surprised. The dinner wasn't fancy by any means but it was free and a very nice surprise for our family. Hotdogs, chili, baked potatoes, pasta, nachos, is what was found. The beds were actually pretty comfortable and not hard as rocks. Our family enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We planned a last minute trip, and stayed here. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, especially the next morning when breakfast was being cleaned up...the sweet lady working there went back to the kitchen and brought out a plate full of biscuits and gravy, because we had slept in and nearly missed breakfast. :) I would definitely stay here again.