Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Free drinks and snacks were good. Close to Union Stationa and Scottrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Kansas

Feeling a little Blue

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: - Its location - next to Union Station 7 near Scottrade Center. - The railroad decor is really unique - The free breakfast options and quality
Cons: I feel Drury should have waived the $7 parking fee until the garage's security system was repaired. The rooms could use a little refreshing.
Location: Union Station is just a few hundred feet away (sight-seeing, dancing, dining) Scottrade Center is 4 blocks away. Near the Arch.
For the past 3 years, my son and I have made an 11 hour round-trip trek, in early January, to watch the St. Louis Blues. From the beginning, this tradition has included staying at the Drury Inn by Union Station. This year, at check-in, the desk clerk was friendly, pleasant, and efficient (as usual) and asked if I wanted to use the secure parking for an additional $7. I said I thought garage parking was included with the rooms and she explained the fee was added last April and assured me this is noted on Drury's website as well as all other booking sites. Again, she was pleasant, but I had the sense this wasn't the first or second time time she had fielded this question. I decided the extra peace of mind was worth seven bucks. After the game, it's also our tradition to drive to White Castle for the #7 combo. When we arrived back at the hotel, I noticed the garage's roll-down security gate for the exit, wasn't down. I (or anyone) could simply have driven into and out of the garage through the exit. So, I paid $7 for a non-working security option that worked great last year - when it was free. This, along with a couple of minor issues (clean, but dated room and a non-functional bed lamp) will cause me to reconsider this Drury as my "go-to" lodging for next year. We'll probably be back there in January, but I'm going to check out the other options first. ... oh, and the Blues lost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee KS

Picky husband stayed here and he was very pleased.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
My husband can be picky about certain things and he was pleased with this hotel and said he would definitely stay here again. He said the location was great, the stay was comfortable and clean, and the people were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great place to stay when attending Bragging Rights basketball game between Missouri and Illinois!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

WONDERFUL HOTEL THAT IS LOCATED BY UNION STATION

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: AWESOME STAFF. CLEAN ROOMS.GREAT BREAKFAST
Location: RIGHT NEXT TO UNION STATION. SHOPPING, HARD ROCK CAFE AND LANDRYS SEAFOOD ARE RIGHT ACROSS THE STEET.
NICE,CLEAN , INVITING ATMOSPHERE . WONDERFUL STAFF, ALWAYS ATTENTIVE AND SMILING. BREAKFAST IS EXCELLENT. CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Nice hotel close to everything downtown.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel located within walking distance of lots of restaurants, attractions and Kiehl Arena.
Cons: N/A
Location: Hotel located within walking distance of lots of restaurants, attractions and Kiehl Arena.
Hotel located within walking distance of lots of restaurants, attractions and Kiehl Arena. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel with great employees.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: All of it!
Location: Scott Trade Center and next door to Union Station.
The employees greeted us and made us feel very welcome. The happy hour was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable! We could walk to the Scott Trade Center! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, tx

Location location location. This place is awesome!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I came in for a Blues game and will never stay anywhere else. From the free breakfast to the free evening meal and drinks, everything was great!!! We walked to the game and felt very safe. The staff was excellent as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Breakfast was amazing! Three free drink card at the bar stool such a good idea. Thank you. Parking was convenient and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly workers! Complimentary drinks ofcourse and pop corns.
Cons: It could be cleaner and hotel is a little outdated. Need of inprovemen. Carpet is old.