Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good medium-priced hotel with good location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: There's not a good collection of varied restaurants in the immediate area. Head west up Washington to find a better selection in that area of downtown
Drury is in the "Upper Midscale Hotel Chain" category and it meets the qualities well. Nothing fancy, but comfortable clean room with everything (TV, lights, radio, air conditioner) working well. A friendly helpful staff. The pool is very small so don't plan on doing laps. The small workout room seems to be rarely used and it's clean and everything works well. The location is great for those wishing to walk about and view the downtown area and the arch. It also has a good garage (only $7 per day) which is handy for the downtown location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Great friendly hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
From the minute we checked in everyone was so professional and friendly we loved staying here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This was a great hotel within walking distance of many downtown attractions. The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Gail on the front desk. I would book there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Comfort in St. Louis

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: We had a great king room, and the included hot breakfast was super. We also really appreciated the location and the attached parking lot!
Location: We were able to walk to the Arch and surrounding areas including the Old Court House and some great restaurants. It was a short drive to Forest Park.
Drury Inn and Suites Convention Center was a great place to stay in St Louis. The location was central to the various places where we wanted to be. Our king room was super. There was great space in our room which was very clean and comfortable. The included hot breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to St Louis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, especially for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Free breakfast, free dinner, free drinks at dinner.....pretty sweet. The beds weren't THE most comfortable we've ever slept in, but the room was clean and very nice. Granite sinks, upscale decor, soft sheets and pillows. The staff was very friendly, and everyone smiles. Very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: hotel workers very friendly
the hotel is downtown within walking distance to all attractions it is keep very clean and has a very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great property!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, and clean rooms - even the bathrooms.
Cons: Air conditioner fan was a bit noisy - but it seems like that is a problem in every hotel.
Location: Safe area, Gateway Arch, Convention Center.
We were pleasantly surprised by this property. We travel frequently so are just happy with a nice room that is clean. This place excelled from the "get go". We were greeted by helpful desk staff and things went great from there. We have never been in a city hotel where parking was easier or more reasonably priced - and our car was easily accessible the whole time. No dealing with valets, etc. We arrived early evening and were reminded that they have a hot food "reception". The food was not great cuisine but good enough for our dinner - and three free drinks were provided each night, if you wanted that. The breakfast was hot as well and great. Again, the staff was attentive and kept things cleaned up. They use two floors of this property for the rooms (the rest are parking and banquet facilities) so both floors are set up around an atrium with pool, food, exercise room, etc. We do not have kids but this would be a great spot for a family - some of the rooms open both to the hall and to the atrium. This is not a new property or a five star hotel - we didn't expect that for what we paid - but we definitely felt that we got more value for a great, clean and safe property than we have in other cities. It is also well located within walking distance of the arch, convention center, and restaurants along Washington Blvd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I loooooove the free drinks, and free soft drinks in the afternoon, and cheap parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms
Location: It is within walking distance of the Stadium and the Arch
Wonderful experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a stay in St Louis. Staff was friendly and my room was beautiful. Will be staying here anytime I travel in St Louis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Had an excellent hotel stay....within walking distance of Busch Stadium for an affordable price