Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in St. Louis

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I loved the in door/ out door pool. The rooms were spacious and clean.
Cons: the food
Location: Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Forest Park.
Nice hotel that offers dinners which is great, but a little more meat besides hot dogs would be nice. Not a fan of Alfredo sauce and had that two of the four nights we were there with very little other option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to everything at Forrest Park

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very nice hotel and the staff was very accommodating. We had a slight issue with the room when we arrived and were immediately given another room. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was also very close to everything at Forrest Park and not far from the Arch. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great hotel and desk staff. Housekeeping marginal.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The desk staff are helpful and enthusiastic. The hotel is beautiful. The included breakfast and dinner with complimentary drinks is awesome.
Cons: The attitude of the housekeeping staff and their attentiveness could be improved.
Location: We stopped at the Drury because the Missouri Botanical Gardens were nearby. That was a wonderful experience that perfectly capped a long trip.
We arrived at the hotel on a Thursday afternoon and the desk staff were very courteous and helpful. We had no problems checking in or with getting around in the hotel and all in all the experience of the hotel was excellent. It is a lovely hotel. One thing we noticed though, the housekeeping staff didn't have the most pleasant response to the guests. Pretty much every interaction we had with them gave the impression that we were merely annoyances to be dealt with. They didn't seem to be as attentive to detail in the rooms as such a nice hotel would warrant. There were several things about our room that were uncleaned - a half-eaten box of ice cream in the fridge, some sort of fluid had spilled beneath the fridge and dried, and there was a wrapper from some food item stuffed next to the cushion of the reclining chair. Not huge - but unexpected. On the day we were leaving, we ran into another guest in the hall who had gotten a round brush knotted in her hair and was looking for help to remove it. When we asked a nearby housekeeper if she might have something like scissors that we could use ... she just said she didn't and walked off. I'd have thought that she might have at least tried to get a hold of someone to help ... but we ended up helping the lady out before we hit the road. I did mention the room cleanliness issue with the desk staff when we checked out and they said they'd make sure housekeeping was informed. I felt some level of fear of housekeeping at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean. Spacious room
Nice hotel, clean. Quiet. Easy parking. I wouldn't consider this Forest Park however.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. The fitness center was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 min to everything we wanted to do!

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel offered both free breakfast and supper as well as Pop all day long this allowed us to save money to use on the rest of her vacation to explore more of st. Louis
4 out of 5
by Vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredonia, WI

Great

Posted May 14, 2017
Very happy with this hotel. The 5:30 kickback was a pleasant unexpected surprise. Next time in St. Louis, we will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best value for the price

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: It made the stay very enjoyable after coming off of a 9 hour drive. Parking was outstanding because it had a garage for protection from the elements
Cons: provide a list of local vendors for food that deliver or are in walking distance.
Extremely roomy and spacious living quarters. the bathroom was excellent. Plenty of room and the amenities were plentiful.