Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city.

Perfect choice

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Last minute booking chosen by proximity and price. Walked in lobby and took big sigh of relief. Free breakfast and happy hour saved us lots of money. Families with small children everywhere made it feel homey too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It met all our needs. Why do I have to write a novel just to submit this survey?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Loved swimming at in indoor/outdoor pool. More chairs are needed at busy times, no seats to be found
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Is not situated in a very nice neighborhood. Did not feel comfortable walking, especially after dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in Wisconsin

Good location central St. Louis, poor mattresses

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location, good shower, fast elevators, friendly staff throughout the hotel.
Cons: New mattresses are needed. Actually provide non-smoking rooms that are not smoked in. Healtheir food/drink options at kick backs.
Location: Great for touring central parts of the city. Wash Univ. SLU, City Museum, Forest Park, all fairly close.
The mattresses at this Drury were lumpy/not comfortable and our non-smoking room had clearly been smoked in by previous guests. We had stayed at a Super 8 the previous night for 1/2 the price and that room had excellent, comfortable, newer mattresses. The food at the "kick back' afternoons while 'complimentary' is primarily unhealthy. Staff were pleasant and responded quickly when we found dog feces in the stairwell (apparently some guests think it's ok to walk their dogs in the stairwell). There was also a strange beauty pageant being hosted by this hotel w/very young girls dressed like Barbies or similarly fake, adult women--super weird/horrifying side of American culture...so this biased our stay a bit. The price can't be justified for how mediocre the mattress quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for college visits.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: I personally didn't like the pillows-- that is about it.
Great location for college visits. Good location. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff was very nice. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Good location and well kept hotel and excellent st

Posted Feb 14, 2017
All the extras ( breakfast, welcome drinks and food) were great. Staff very nice. Room small but bathroom clean and large. Good workout facilities. Only small negative was no premium channels like HBO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very relaxing. Clean, good food, staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MO

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I was looking for a clean hotel close to SLU?Cardinal Glennon. This hotel had a great location near Highway 44 in a safe neighborhood. The restaraunt was amzing and I even found time for the hot tub. Great experience. Plenty of parking and breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This hotel was a bit cheaper than Hampton Inn, and it was just as nice. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very average.