Ratings based on 2,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very good selection of food and nearby entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel by the Arc

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location and safety.
Cons: Beds
Very Friendly Staff and very clean. Bed was too soft and "bouncey" for my likings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with a view of the arch

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall the hotel was fantastic. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Clean. Our room had a view of the arch, but that also meant we heard the freeway traffic. It didn't bother us at all, but it might bother someone else. Hotel is very secure. Need to use hotel key to get in at night and need it to get on the elevators. The free drinks and appetizers every night at 5:30 was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, United States of America

Good hotel for the price and location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We were drawn to this hotel not just by the great location and price, but the excellent reviews. Unfortunately, I thought it was maybe at best rated "pretty good." It is probably best described as a decent tourist hotel, by which I mean a place groups on a tour bus frequent. You can't beat the location for sure, and our room even had a view of the arch. The room was spacious and parking was easy and despite other reviews, spacious enough for our Volvo SUV. In general, however, the room and hotel felt a bit dated and tired. Our room was ok but definitely in need of an update. The evening food and drinks were average. Free drinks, including top shelf liquor, can't be beat, but it was frustrating that the hotel had no bar (that I was aware of) to continue the fun. The food was low quality but free and filling--saved us a dinner out but that's probably the best that can be said. Breakfast was ok too, but pretty average. I only interacted with one staffer, but he was very nice. Overall, it was an ok experience, but with other nearby hotels at a similar price, if I came back to St. Louis I would try another one to compare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Nice that it was really close to the Arch

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Walking distance to the Arch and restaurants, it was GREAT! Love the complimentary breakfast and kickback dinner. Kids LOVED the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfectly located downtown.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great downtown location. Nice and clean. Only thing I would say is the parking garage want the easiest to find if you're not familiar. The person checking me in gave directions but it was left at the next light and so on. I would have preferred street names because it's confusing. Anyway, other than that, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We stayed here to attend a Cardinals game. It was extremely close and an easy walk. The room was comfortable & clean & the buffets & drinks were a nice bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, United States of America

Great location, central to everything.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Easy to get to local attreactions. Great free hot breakfast and happy hour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to get away.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great location. Great service and staff. Nice room.
Cons: The room had a little bit of noise from the A/C. The exercise room was inside the pool. A lot of peole were staying here for a soccer tournament and the pool was in heavy use. Hard to get to the exercise equipment.
Location: Close to the Arch. Close to Bush stadium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for a weekend getaway.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Busch Stadium, Cardinals Hall of Fame, the Old Courthouse and the Arch are all within easy walking distance of the hotel.
We arrived after 11:00 p.m. to find a delightful cheery person at check-in, the room was clean and comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water for the shower. The hot breakfast Saturday and Sunday was nice. Again we found the other staff members we encountered to be extremely helpful.