Ratings based on 2,733 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Arch with Perks

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Needed a one night layover for a road trip. Perfect place to stay to get rested and take in the cities famous arch. Room was clean and nicely updated. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom, a little small. The evening kickback was awesome. 3 free drinks, not watered down. Could have made a meal of the food but chose to eat them as appetizers. Small soft shell tacos- meat, rice, beans. Salad bar. Nachos cheese chips and jalapeños. Chili. Hotdogs. Went to the Carmine steakhouse and had a mindblowing meal. Morning breakfast was good and convenient. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IL

Very nice getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: One of the hot tubs wasn't working.
Location: This is right in the heard of downtown St. Louis within walking distance to the Arch, Busch Stadium and lots of great restaurants.
I celebrated my granddaughter's 16th birthday here with some of her friends. This was the perfect place and location! The happy hour and breakfast buffet's were amazing and they loved the pool and hot tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to busch

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great staff very friendy. Accommodations were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but they have issues to address

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Drury Plaza, but compared to past stays, management has several issues that tells me they are not paying attention: Moldy bagels in the breakfast buffet No plates available in the breakfast buffet The desk clerk wouldn't allow my wife to purchase pantry item for the room - even though we had already made several such purchases. An apparent degrading of the cleanliness of the facility, compared to past visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The Drury Plaza at the Arch is literally right next to the arch! A block from the baseball stadiums and a short walk to several restaurants. Hotel itself is extremely clean. Very friendly staff. Free drinks and food for happy hour everyday. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathroom is much nicer than typical hotel bathrooms. I thought the hotel was much nicer than a 3 star hotel. I've paid far more for 4 star hotels that haven't been anywhere near this awesome. We will always stay here when we visit St. Louis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

What they didn't tell me....

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Check in very slow and unorganized. Was told I had to park across the street but the person next to me got the hotel garage. Room on 2nd floor above loud restaurant. Had to take an elevator to the first floor to get to the pool on 8th. Then back to lobby, switch elevator to get to our room. Staff seemed uninterested. This place was a pain, won't be back, plenty of other hotels near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful hotel very close to Arch

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The staff here is so kind. Every employee was friendly and helpful. I've never stayed at Drury before, but we will definitely look for the name in the future. The free dinner and breakfast saved us a bunch of money. And it was much more than cold cereal and appetizers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Surpassed my expectations

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Although I feel the room was small for a suite, all of the perks & the feel of the atmosphere made up for that small decrease in footage. I was pleased by the quality of food offered to us (guests). The pleasure of my stay heightened the enjoyment of my weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Right next to the Arch

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We were disappointed that the Arch was closed but this hotel was wonderful. The hot breakfast each day was varied and delicious. The happy hour snacks were also hot and varied. The drinks line was sometimes very long but hotel staff managed it well and things moved quickly. Hotel staff were very nice, speaking to us in the hallways and asking if we needed anything. Great stay! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotels with lots of amenities! my daughter and her friend loved with a swimming pool and hot tub. The 5:30 kickback was nice. The only complaint I have is that at 4:00 AM there was a false fire alarm that went off and everybody had to go to the lobby that cut out about two hours of sleep for my young child .