Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location is close to arc and downtown
Old structure which was combined with a new one. Making the the hotel have 2 elevators. Didn't get instructions nor were there signs at the parking elevator. We arrived at the middle of an ice storm. Hotel was packed with stranded people. The restaurant at hotel (Angelo's) stayed open. Management wanted to close early so employees can go home but they stayed open for us. They didn't close till everybody was done drinking and eating.They also had great music. As we woke next day, we were surprised with the view of the arc! Thank you for a great stay! Plus the indoor parking was enclosed with glass or hard plastic keeping it bright and the cold wind away! Great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If I have the option I will choose Drury every tim

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Wonderful experience. Close to Arch. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Full breakfast in morning. Kickback in evening is really an evening meal (chicken strips, penne pasta, baked potato, soup, salad, etc.) Oh, and cocktails or beer. Covered parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close proximity, construction happening

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel was close to a lot of different shopping options and food. However, the two days that we are staying there construction started about 7:30 or 8 AM. If we had known we would have tried a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very good selection of food and nearby entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel by the Arc

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location and safety.
Cons: Beds
Very Friendly Staff and very clean. Bed was too soft and "bouncey" for my likings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with a view of the arch

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall the hotel was fantastic. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Clean. Our room had a view of the arch, but that also meant we heard the freeway traffic. It didn't bother us at all, but it might bother someone else. Hotel is very secure. Need to use hotel key to get in at night and need it to get on the elevators. The free drinks and appetizers every night at 5:30 was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, United States of America

Good hotel for the price and location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We were drawn to this hotel not just by the great location and price, but the excellent reviews. Unfortunately, I thought it was maybe at best rated "pretty good." It is probably best described as a decent tourist hotel, by which I mean a place groups on a tour bus frequent. You can't beat the location for sure, and our room even had a view of the arch. The room was spacious and parking was easy and despite other reviews, spacious enough for our Volvo SUV. In general, however, the room and hotel felt a bit dated and tired. Our room was ok but definitely in need of an update. The evening food and drinks were average. Free drinks, including top shelf liquor, can't be beat, but it was frustrating that the hotel had no bar (that I was aware of) to continue the fun. The food was low quality but free and filling--saved us a dinner out but that's probably the best that can be said. Breakfast was ok too, but pretty average. I only interacted with one staffer, but he was very nice. Overall, it was an ok experience, but with other nearby hotels at a similar price, if I came back to St. Louis I would try another one to compare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Nice that it was really close to the Arch

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Walking distance to the Arch and restaurants, it was GREAT! Love the complimentary breakfast and kickback dinner. Kids LOVED the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfectly located downtown.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great downtown location. Nice and clean. Only thing I would say is the parking garage want the easiest to find if you're not familiar. The person checking me in gave directions but it was left at the next light and so on. I would have preferred street names because it's confusing. Anyway, other than that, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We stayed here to attend a Cardinals game. It was extremely close and an easy walk. The room was comfortable & clean & the buffets & drinks were a nice bonus.