Ratings based on 2,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good for ballgame - easy walk. Libby

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lobby is beautiful. Room was fine though sheets were thin and worn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The location of the hotel is perfect,it is one block from the arch and within walking distance to the other areas of interest.the baseball park is very close,the riverfront is also walk able.we ate ate Charlie Gittos Italian restaurant which was great.t here is really nice bar on top of the Hyatt St Louis was clean and seemed safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The hotel was right downtown and close to the arch

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and I felt security was good.
Cons: They didn't have valet parking or valet luggage service, but there were abundant luggage carts.
Location: Close to baseball stadium and restaurants plus the arch.
The cost of the stay included hot food, ie., chicken fingers, hot dogs, nacho chips, soup, etc., a couple of free adult beverages and a free buffet breakfast which I didn't expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay right at the Arch!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Room Size, Atmosphere
Cons: Parking Situation
My boyfriend and I stayed three nights here for a weekend trip in St. Louis and out of all of our combined vacations it has been our favorite hotel stay by far! Friendly staff, a large and very clean room with a big window that gave us a gorgeous view of the city, and a huge, comfortable bed. It's location is great, it was only a short walk to the City Garden, an opera house, and the arch! Beyond that, it didn't take us more than 15 minutes to get anywhere else we needed or wanted to go. The parking garage for our rental car was a little tight/precarious and required an additional fee, but it was manageable. The breakfast options were varied and delicious, and the free evening cocktails was just an added perk! Seriously impressed with our stay, and already planning our return trip - we'll definitely book here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
]WGMgmW=GMWGMGOMS-HSHSH,-H,ETH,SGHT-H,TTAFHETH,H,EH,-OHG,T-H-ETHER-,HG-ERHGET-H,RTHAE-RH,H,H,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. James, MO

Excellent value near stadium and arch.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the free food and drinks.
Cons: Street noise is the only negative not sure how they could overcome that.
Location: Very close the Busch Stadium, the Arch, riverfront, old courthouse and cathedral. Wonderful location.
This hotel is a great location and value for enjoying events downtown. We checked in early and parked at their garage across from the stadium. The parking garage is about a half a block and across the street from the hotel and even closer to the stadium. We returned to a great 7th floor king room with a view of the old cathedral and river, relaxed about an hour, and then enjoyed the free happy hour, which included 3 beverages, pasta and meatballs, baked potatoes, hotdogs, nachos, 2 soups, and salad. We filled our plates and tummies along with a glass of wine and then headed back to our room with our other two glasses of wine. The free breakfast was similarly satisfying, and coffee was available 24/7. The noise from the street was really the only negative, and it is nearly impossible to avoid in downtown St. Louis. We didn't use the pool or gym this trip, but they looked great, and we very much enjoyed the fountains in the lobby. We were very happy with our stay, considered it a real bargain, will book there again, and highly recommend it to Cards fans and others seeking downtown fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah,MO

Excellent hotel close to Busch Stadium

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I absolutely love this hotel. Not only is it close to Busch Stadium which is why I come to St. Louis but the staff is just awesome. They are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and equipped with what we need. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St. Louis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel close to the ballpark.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Like that the breakfast and late afternoon food is part of the deal. Will go back for future trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being tourists

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great hotel, wonderful, helpful staff, close to arc, baseball stadium and old courthouse. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The rooms are not in excellent condition, carpets are old and filthy. But the food were great, breakfast and the kickback hour is the best. The staff are really helpful, kudos to Bri Cobb, asst manager, for an excellent customer service! I will definitely go back to this hotel. I am hoping that they would renovate the rooms though.