Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Hotel old and not kept up.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The low price. With this hotel, you get what you pay for.
Cons: This hotel needs a total renovation and should not be promoted by Expedia until done.
Location: The location was convenient to nearby stores and restaurants.
Bathroom ugly with black mold on caulk around tub in shower. Swimming pool and jacuzzi not usable. Dining area dirty and continental breakfast not edible.
4 out of 5
by Anna Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Seymour MO

The employees are super nice, the hotel needs work

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is attached to a bar, so it was loud all night. Domino's pizza guy knocked on the door next to us in the wee hours of the morning. Apparently no one was in the room. Electrical outlets were broken in our room, looked dangerous.
3 out of 5
by Elisa from Los Angeles

Good for the Price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'm not one to complain, so I'd say this hotel, for the "cheap" price, is fine. The receptionists were VERY nice and we enjoyed the waffles/juice/coffee. My only complaint was finding a small cockroach in the bathroom :(
3 out of 5
by Brian from Colorado

OK and cheap, but needs repair and renovation.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there for about 6-1/2 hours because our flight got in really late and we had an early departure the next day. It suited our needs, but I can't say I'd recommend the place. Very run down looking and our non-smoking room had clearly been smoked in. Front desk staff was very friendly, but they can't really do anything about the mildewed tiles in the rooms, or the dirty bathtub, or just the generally decaying atmosphere of the place. Ironic that the sign out front stated that they were looking for a maintenance person. It did have free wi-fi, an indoor pool and a free continental breakfast, plus it was very inexpensive, but it does need to have some substantial renovation work done to make it more appealing. Not sure if there is enough market share and revenue to justify the expenditure, but without it I fear what would would otherwise be a nice little place to stay will just continue to decline.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis,Mo

DON'T!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
I'm a smoker.. And the room stunk SO BAD I went to local Walmart and purchased a bottle of Febreeze and a plug in! The worst was the dead baby cockroach in the picture on the wall!! IF WE HAD OUR CHILDREN with us on this stay.. HANDS DOWN my husband and I agreed we would have had to leave even though there were no rooms available in this surrounding area. (Believe me.. I CHECKED) coffee pot, NO COFFEE, NO CUPS??Ice bucket, NO LINER FOR THE (not desposible) BUCKET, NO CUPS?? called te front desk for a possible extra pillow...was told " not LIKLEY with their high volume this weekend" but they'd check and let me know.. never even got a call! Kleenex box.. 2 kleenexes in it??? It was horrific!
3 out of 5
by Ben from Kentucky

What you'd expect for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine for the price paid, the breakfast was good. We stayed two nights and had to ask for more towels on night 2 since our room wasn't cleaned or restocked with any additional towels. Didn't have any problems with noise or feeling unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T, Dallas

Awful

Posted Oct 12, 2015
This was explained to be a hotel, but it was a motel. I was disappointed and checked out 2 days early with no refund. I did not feel safe during my 10 hr stay. Scary looking patrons and doors tthat open to outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great rates

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Walked in and was greeted and told about the city and where there is to eat and attractions within, the room was very nice and beds very comfortable, the refrigerator had water at the bottom but kept our drinks cold!!! I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a cheap stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Love having waffles and B&g for breakfast. Juice was good too. Beds were comfy but there was a stain on a comforter and the floors were sticky. Our fridge worked well to keep our snacks and waters cold. Pool was cold and hot tub was empty.