Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis,Mo


Posted Oct 16, 2015
I'm a smoker.. And the room stunk SO BAD I went to local Walmart and purchased a bottle of Febreeze and a plug in! The worst was the dead baby cockroach in the picture on the wall!! IF WE HAD OUR CHILDREN with us on this stay.. HANDS DOWN my husband and I agreed we would have had to leave even though there were no rooms available in this surrounding area. (Believe me.. I CHECKED) coffee pot, NO COFFEE, NO CUPS??Ice bucket, NO LINER FOR THE (not desposible) BUCKET, NO CUPS?? called te front desk for a possible extra pillow...was told " not LIKLEY with their high volume this weekend" but they'd check and let me know.. never even got a call! Kleenex box.. 2 kleenexes in it??? It was horrific!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T, Dallas


Posted Oct 12, 2015
This was explained to be a hotel, but it was a motel. I was disappointed and checked out 2 days early with no refund. I did not feel safe during my 10 hr stay. Scary looking patrons and doors tthat open to outside.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great rates

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Walked in and was greeted and told about the city and where there is to eat and attractions within, the room was very nice and beds very comfortable, the refrigerator had water at the bottom but kept our drinks cold!!! I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a cheap stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Love having waffles and B&g for breakfast. Juice was good too. Beds were comfy but there was a stain on a comforter and the floors were sticky. Our fridge worked well to keep our snacks and waters cold. Pool was cold and hot tub was empty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Il

The best part was the pool.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Rooms definitely need makeovers and lots of cleaning. People just hanging outside drinking made me feel creeped out and worried about my car.
Location: Good location!! Near lost of restaurants and shopping places.
We arrived in the room and the walls are coming apart missing drywall. The floors and baseboards are filthy. The door had a huge gap at the bottom u could see the daylight outside. Our toilet handle broke so we had to switch rooms. Wifi was almost impossible to connect too. The other room was not any better had bugs in the sink. People were outside drinking alcohol and at one point the cops were there which was super creepy. The pictures of the motel on the website must be very out dated because our room looked nothing like them. Wish I would have read the reviews before I booked it. Location was good next to many restaurants and shopping stores. The manager did give us 10% off for having to switch rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Very run down. The power in half the room went out when we tried to use the microwave. It was fixed eventually by switching a breaker, but the front staff acted as if this were an inconvenience to them. The breakfast food was so unhealthy, no protein, no fruit, stale cereal, etc
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Very nice hotel, good breakfast, clean room, quiet neiborhood.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by andrea from farmington


Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The pool was awesome. Just wish the hot tub was working.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Absolutely terrible

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We stayed at this econo lodge because it was close to our testing site for the NCLEX. The hotel staff was friendly when we got there. When we walked into our room it was extremely hot and smelled like mold. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls from a water leak. The shower had hair in it so I know it wasn't properly cleaned. The air conditioner didn't work at all so it was burning hot throughout the night. They don't even have a blanket for you to cover up with. It's almost like two sweets. Then, we left to eat dinner and when we came back our door was open. To close the door you had to slam it as hard as you could. We got up for breakfast the next morning and almost everything was gone, and instead of the staff replacing the stuff that was gone WE had to take it to the front desk and ask for it to be refilled. I will never stay at another Econolodge!