Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Customer service awful, another customer complained of cockroaches, dirty anyplace you turn around filthy, dirty, awful. At night when we arrived housekeepers were scratching their barefoot in the lobby. Staff members unprofessional for everything the way they look, dress, no uniform, etc. Rooms smelled like stinky feet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Vernon, IL

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I can't stand smoking rooms and hall why before enter says no smoking sign but still there inside rooms smoking. I told staff this one floor smoking. She said sorry yes, I told her that I did use Internet "No Smoking" staff sorry. Then I will not go this motel again sorry. I have asthma and bad cough cuz of smoking. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b illinois

Close to where we was going

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good place to stay very reasonable rates will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staunton, VA

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: updated
room had old style televisions and was a little outdated. We had our Xbox with us and the Television was so old we couldn't plug the xbox into it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Terrible Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: nice quit locale only few min drive from the city.
Cons: Jut get rid of the staff.
The staff here is racist and disrespectful. Econlodge better off without this staff if they ever want repeat customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not great but ok

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was visiting St Louis and just needed a place to crash as we had an early morning flight. The price was decent. The location is a bummer, hardly any stores near by and not many choice for restaurants unless you drive for 10-15 mins outside. Very old part of the town and doesn't look like there has been any maintenance, was a lil scary. The front desk operated like a prison guard, dictated rules while I was trying to check in like I was either in a school or a correctional facility. Rooms were NOT stinky considering the carpet in the hallway was all dirty and stained. Was a bigger room and honestly was quite decent. very small toilet bowl!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not Returning

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are very uncomfortable, the "comforters" are as thick as the sheets are. It's either a super hot room or a super cold room. The room is dusty, left with allergies acting up. The hotel did not smell good and was overall very warm. Not a good experience, will not be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eldon, MO

Cheap. You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was a non-smoking room, but had a very strong smell of smoke and the bedspread had a cigarette burn on it. The ceiling fan did not work and where the light should be, there were just a bunch of wires and tape hanging. The carpet was filthy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose from illinois

poor

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
not a clean hotel