Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Granite city wrestling meet - Econo loge

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly people , good rate. Location is older but quiet. Last minute booked for wrestling meet. Easy check in and out, breakfast was very limited in options. Good stay for the price. Clean and peaceful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Hotel needs major updates because the floor squeaked ,so I think they're wood. Old bedding also but appeared clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Customer service awful, another customer complained of cockroaches, dirty anyplace you turn around filthy, dirty, awful. At night when we arrived housekeepers were scratching their barefoot in the lobby. Staff members unprofessional for everything the way they look, dress, no uniform, etc. Rooms smelled like stinky feet.
1 out of 5
by The Homie Chris

A TERRIBLE, HORRIBLE, NO GOOD, VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff is rude. Front desk lady was upset because I told her they had bugs all over the room and she was tired. She told me she knows about the bugs and they will spray Monday (it was a Saturday). She then says she is not an employee there and she is just there because she is filling in. Place is disgusting and no one shoukd ever stay there.
1 out of 5
by Bridgette from Tulsa Ok

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Vernon, IL

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I can't stand smoking rooms and hall why before enter says no smoking sign but still there inside rooms smoking. I told staff this one floor smoking. She said sorry yes, I told her that I did use Internet "No Smoking" staff sorry. Then I will not go this motel again sorry. I have asthma and bad cough cuz of smoking. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Not so clean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room smelt moldy. Floors looked as though they had not been vacuumed, as I found a stick pin on the floor thankfully before my children had it in their foot. Burn holes in the blankets in a non smoking room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b illinois

Close to where we was going

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good place to stay very reasonable rates will stay again
3 out of 5
by William Steiner from Altamont, IL

Sat night stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. Room was clean. Breakfast could have been better. Orange was out and all there was available when came down was donut holes. No milk for the cereal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staunton, VA

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: updated
room had old style televisions and was a little outdated. We had our Xbox with us and the Television was so old we couldn't plug the xbox into it