Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis,MO

Above average hotel across from the airport

Posted May 2, 2018
Daytime manager Lando was very professional and accommodating. He was delightful every morning I headed down for breakfast and coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Gross

Posted Mar 2, 2018
The whole place smelled like stale smoke. The rooms smelled just as bad. There were stains on the top blanket and the fitted sheet wasn’t even on all the way. I was afraid to sleep in the bed to be honest but we had to catch a few hours before our flight. It smelled so bad I could hardly breathe. There were hairs on the towels (if you could call them that— they were so thin and small). If we had a choice we would have left. Next time it will be worth it to pay more to avoid an awful place like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

CRUISING

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Going on a cruise with my MOM can/t wait to get to FLA Stay was comfortable and close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Econolodge St. Louis airport. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis missouri

Clean room

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Cant beat it for the prize clean room nice front desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
At check out time at 11:00 am, around 10:15 a house keeper just walk right on in, with out even knocking, this was not right
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Bad smoky dirty cheap

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Terrible smoky dirty cheap scare will not stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Check in and out was good, very friendly. The heat did not work and when I asked for an extra blanket because it was freezing in our room, I was told they did not have an extra blanket and I can turn up the heat.; I informed the man that the heat is on 85 and the room is still freezing. He said nothing and acted like he did not hear me. That’s what I get for staying in an cheap place, thought it would be good enough since we were just catching flight the next morning. Will not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Dionna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Price

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a very good choice for a great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017
Thank you Mr. Joseph for the kind words. Hope to see you again at the econolodge inn in St. Louis Missouri.