Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The building was unstaffed, didn't feel safe there

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok. This hotel building is next door to a Knights Inn, and I had to check in at the Knights Inn office. The two buildings look the same including an office on the first floor of each but in my building the office was closed. I thought I could get a continental breakfast but I was told only the Knights Inn guests were eligible in their building. I also felt a bit unsafe in my building, it seemed like there was no hotel staff in my building. The hallway smelled musty and like cigarette smoke. I am a single dad and stayed with my daughter for a weekend visit but didn't feel safe having her there. A suggestion: please staff your building at least with one person in the office, for security if nothing else.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Cape Girardeau mo

Very noisy

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We listened to drunks argue on the parking lot half the nite, then the rest of the evening we heard headboard banging against the wall while some female moaned and groomed......at least someone had fun there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: it was close to our venue, that was it.
Cons: everything
The hotel was creepy. It smelled like smoke the minute you walked in the front door even though we asked for a non-smoking room. Very old and dingy.
4 out of 5
by Anthony B.

Work trip

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Never any issues when I stay here. The rooms are nice and comfy and they have everything I need during a business stay. Food and shopping are close by. Wentzville is a very nice town and the people are super friendly. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a warning

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
All we really wanted was a cheap place to stay the night while going on a long car trip and it was satisfactory in that regard. However, the owner informed us that we were not supposed to eat the free breakfast because we booked online (I guess it's only for people who pay full price). Just a heads up if anyone else goes to this place and expects breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Chad from Topeka

Cheap and decent.

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were outdated but clean. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was limited to muffins, prepackaged cinnamon rolls and coffee. Pool was covered and clearly not intended to be used. Management was friendly and quick to handle a problem in the middle of the night with the guests in the room above us banging around for over an hour.
5 out of 5
by crossroadstowintrecovery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Micky W.

Horrible choice

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Economy Inn should be taken literally. No shampoo (or lotion) provided. My experience is that shampoo and soap are a bare minimum. One wash cloth was threadbare to the point I could see light through it. Housekeeping did not make bed first day (trash emptied/threadbare wash cloth replace since I threw it in tub. No coffee maker in room. This facility is associated with Knights Inn across courtyard. Check in/out is at Knights Inn. At check in, I gestured to adjacent room inquiring if that is where breakfast is and was told Economy Inn customers do not get breakfast. We did not bother to see if we could get a cup of coffee only. Learned many rooms are rented on a weekly and/or monthly basis to low income folks when descending stairs woman stated: There's food down here. When asked what was the occasion she stated that many of the 'guests' do not have transportation and they (local church?) and thought it would be nice for the 4th of July holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was great and cozie