Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a nice size (queen double suite). There was 2 smashed baby roaches on the wall and the beds were not very comfy. The pool room was trashed with food & towels thrown everywhere (evening time). when I made mention to front desk my kids needed towels for when they get out of pool, they did bring some but they brought the little floor towels you step on when you get out of the shower. The Spa/Hot tub was just hardly warm I refused to get in. we checked back in the Morning the pool room was clean but still no towels. when I asked front desk they said they were still washing. overall it's just a ok hotel. if I visit STL again I'll spend a few more bucks and stay in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site. We want to apologize for the inconvenience regarding our pool facilities. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future when back in St. Louis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
They advertise that there is a restaurant on site. The restaurant was never open while we were there for 4 days. Only one other restaurant within walking distance. I would not stay there again for this reason. Housekeeping did not replenish our towels after the first day and so I called downstairs and immediately received the replacement towels. At 10:00 that night the front desk called to make sure we received the towels. A little late to be getting a phone call as we had already retired for the evening. Hotel was very quiet considering the airport and freeways were nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and observations. We will use your comments as a training tool to better our services and ensure we satisfy every guest, every time. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Mo

Great hotel. Great price!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for the great review! We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Palos Hills, IL

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem we had was that there was only one tv remote, for both tvs. Otherwise, it was a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for the great review. We apologize for the inconvenience and we will use your comments to ensure we correct the issue for our future guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you the next time you travel to St. Louis!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Cottage hills

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing! The hotel staff was very friendly and polite. The hotel was accommodating to my needs. The atmosphere was inviting. I will definitely be refering people to this hotel and coming back for y next getaway visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for the AMAZING review! We look forward to your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schertz Texas

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: HOW THEY HANDLE RESERVATIONS AS WELL AS FIXING PLUMBING PROBLEMS IN AN ACCEPTABLE AMOUNT OF TIME.
Location: VERY CLOSE TO THE TOURIST SITES.
THIS WAS OUR 2ND VISIT DURING THE MONTH OF APRIL 2016 AS WE WERE TRAVELLING. ON THIS VISIT WE WERE BOOKED FOR A SUITE ROOM BUT WERE ISSUED A NON-SUITE ROOM. NOT HAPPY AT ALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by GMEmbassy, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, thank you for the review on this site. We want to apologize for the inconvenience we caused during your stay with us. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Pleasant Stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Aside from the noise people above us and turning the heater up to 80 degrees to warm the room..... This was a pleasant stay! The was very nice and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and pleasant!.... The food was great and I was very pleased with everything!.... Also nicely priced!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Pastor, Thank you so much for the pleasant review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our property and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Anthony Boddie from Embassy -Bridgeton,Mo

Pleasure Trip

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and Great Staff, they were very efficient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony Boddie, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review about our hotel and staff, we greatly appreciate it. We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Indianapolis

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water for our stay! Something sticky on the entry way floor. Front of cabinet holding fridge was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for the review on this site. We apologize for the hot water issue as our system had to be repaired during your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity the next time your visit our beautiful city.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Washington

Quick spring break trip

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The only staff that was frendly was the front desk. Bartender and restaurant employees where rude. Also the pool was over taken by bigger kids playing very rough. I didnt feel my kids could swim in a safe environment. Was really disappointed by this. Security came into the pool area but did nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for your review and business. We do host many families during the spring break season and we apologize you were disappointed. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to St. Louis!