Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very attentive staff. It's an Embassy, you know you're getting a good visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ladybug infestation

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Ladybugs continually popped in my room out of no where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel, rooms are in need of repair and dirty

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We had two rooms at this hotel. The lobby and breakfast were wonderful, but the rooms had stains on the floor and the furniture. Dirt was noticeable in the carpet and on the walls. There was a spot on the wall where it had been patched, and not painted. We use the sleeper sofa and the bedding was torn and the blanket in the cupboard was a very old, thin blanket that was more like a rough piece of material, also had holes in it. those rooms were musty smelling. I would caution anyone staying here. Great price, if you can get over the room issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Excellent service

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The service, the food, the rooms...all excellent.
Cons: The handle to a sink in our room was broken but the staff were clear upon our arrival that some remodeling and repairs were underway.
Location: It was an easy 20 minute trip into downtown St. Louis.
My family and I were very pleased with our stay. From the moment we entered, every member of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Reception, cleaning crew, the bar tender, even the maintenance members were fantastic. The stay included not only an outstanding complimentary breakfast that included made-to-order omelets and pancakes, but also included complimentary drinks and appetizers in the evening. Don't worry about the proximity to the airport either...we only heard a few planes and they were at a very dull muffle. I would have missed the sound altogether if I wasn't trying to listen for them. We couldn't hear them at all during the night. We would easily return if we went back to St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Road trip halfway stop

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Stayed here 1 night on our way to Osage Beach. Booked through Expedia. Well worth the money. Excellent hotel, extremely nice/helpful staff. Great breakfast and spacious clean suites. Definitely recommend for any length of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything was great - check in smooth . Food was great .complentary liquor and pool area very accomadating. I would stay again . The elevator was fast only two but no long wait .................,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Ryan Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
dev... I am glad to hear you enjoyed our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The bed felt worn. It really wasn't a great property. I must say everything was very clean but, a bit worn. In need of an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. The property is currently going through a renovation which will improve many areas of the hotel. We hope you will give us another change the next time you are in the area. Thank you Ryan Johnson General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quiet and close to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the parking was convenient. The hotel was VERY quiet the night I stayed there.
Cons: The rooms could be better maintained (toilet flush handle and shower door handles were loose).
Location: The hotel is just a couple of miles from the St. Louis airport.
I only stayed one night in this hotel and it was a good place. It was very quiet when I stayed (although I heard different from other family members whose stay was longer than mine). My room was clean but there were a few things that could have been improved. The pillows were a bunch of very small pillows - would have liked to had regular size pillows on the King bed. The toilet flush handle was almost falling out of the toilet tank but the toilet did work fine. The shower door bars were lose as well. There was also only a single trashcan located in the bathroom. It would have been nice to have a trashcan in the main "living room", especially since there is a coffee maker and refrigerator in that area. Walking to the bathroom was a huge inconvenience. I was expecting a MUCH more high quality room with an Embassy Suites. I've stayed at other Embassy Suite hotels and they were much better quality for the money. It felt like this location has not been kept up to the Hilton standard and it was disappointing in that respect. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with the caveat that you might have some issues so just be prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Ryan Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues you experienced in your guest room. I have addressed your concerns with my engineering team to ensure they were an isolated incident. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the St Louis area. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, and nice table to work on. Breakfast buffet has a great selection and is good! Many areas in the lobby to hold meetings.
Cons: Not enough places to eat inside the hotel in the evening.
Location: There is a Mall near Clayton a couple miles south of the hotel. Also Charles Rock Road has a lot of stores and fast food.
Hotel room is spacious, happy hour is great, hotel staff is courteous, and the bed is comfortable. Tip: once you get off the freeway, go very slow or you'll miss the turnoff to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Ryan Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We do offer in room dining or guests are welcome to eat in the restaurant or bar and select from our menu including appetizers, salads, sandwiches, and entrees. We are also working on a new menu which will start in November. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel the next time you are in the St Louis area. Thank you