Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Excellent service

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The service, the food, the rooms...all excellent.
Cons: The handle to a sink in our room was broken but the staff were clear upon our arrival that some remodeling and repairs were underway.
Location: It was an easy 20 minute trip into downtown St. Louis.
My family and I were very pleased with our stay. From the moment we entered, every member of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Reception, cleaning crew, the bar tender, even the maintenance members were fantastic. The stay included not only an outstanding complimentary breakfast that included made-to-order omelets and pancakes, but also included complimentary drinks and appetizers in the evening. Don't worry about the proximity to the airport either...we only heard a few planes and they were at a very dull muffle. I would have missed the sound altogether if I wasn't trying to listen for them. We couldn't hear them at all during the night. We would easily return if we went back to St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Road trip halfway stop

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Stayed here 1 night on our way to Osage Beach. Booked through Expedia. Well worth the money. Excellent hotel, extremely nice/helpful staff. Great breakfast and spacious clean suites. Definitely recommend for any length of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything was great - check in smooth . Food was great .complentary liquor and pool area very accomadating. I would stay again . The elevator was fast only two but no long wait .................,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Ryan Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
dev... I am glad to hear you enjoyed our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quiet and close to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the parking was convenient. The hotel was VERY quiet the night I stayed there.
Cons: The rooms could be better maintained (toilet flush handle and shower door handles were loose).
Location: The hotel is just a couple of miles from the St. Louis airport.
I only stayed one night in this hotel and it was a good place. It was very quiet when I stayed (although I heard different from other family members whose stay was longer than mine). My room was clean but there were a few things that could have been improved. The pillows were a bunch of very small pillows - would have liked to had regular size pillows on the King bed. The toilet flush handle was almost falling out of the toilet tank but the toilet did work fine. The shower door bars were lose as well. There was also only a single trashcan located in the bathroom. It would have been nice to have a trashcan in the main "living room", especially since there is a coffee maker and refrigerator in that area. Walking to the bathroom was a huge inconvenience. I was expecting a MUCH more high quality room with an Embassy Suites. I've stayed at other Embassy Suite hotels and they were much better quality for the money. It felt like this location has not been kept up to the Hilton standard and it was disappointing in that respect. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with the caveat that you might have some issues so just be prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Ryan Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues you experienced in your guest room. I have addressed your concerns with my engineering team to ensure they were an isolated incident. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the St Louis area. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, and nice table to work on. Breakfast buffet has a great selection and is good! Many areas in the lobby to hold meetings.
Cons: Not enough places to eat inside the hotel in the evening.
Location: There is a Mall near Clayton a couple miles south of the hotel. Also Charles Rock Road has a lot of stores and fast food.
Hotel room is spacious, happy hour is great, hotel staff is courteous, and the bed is comfortable. Tip: once you get off the freeway, go very slow or you'll miss the turnoff to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Ryan Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We do offer in room dining or guests are welcome to eat in the restaurant or bar and select from our menu including appetizers, salads, sandwiches, and entrees. We are also working on a new menu which will start in November. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel the next time you are in the St Louis area. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

This hotel is nothing short of amazing.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, manager's reception, breakfast, décor.
Cons: The only thing that was a bother was the location. It was on a dead end street and to get off of it, it's a one way street.
Location: It was on a dead end street and to get off of it, you have to go on a one way street. I didn't particularly enjoy that part. Close to eating and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Ryan Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed the managers reception, breakfast and the hotel décor. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

few amenities for late arrivalS from airport

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Arrived at 11pm last minute booking for $$ because of delayed flight. The best part was prompt hotel pick up and friendly van driver. Arrived to hotel that had no room service, unstocked 'pantry' and the bar tender immediately walked away from the bar as we walked up. For 160+ dollars I really really regret staying here. We walked to the hotel in front of this one to get food. It was just as nice on the interior and better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Ryan Johnson General Manager, Hotel Management
Rachel, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had a good experience with our hotel shuttle service. Our kitchen does close at 11pm on most evenings but we do offer room service until that time. I apologize for your experience with our bartender and can assure you that is not the normal for our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel, great managers reception.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Washer and dryer broke down on our watch, staff took us to a laundromat to finish. Lost hot water, got it back quickly. Good visit, clean spacious room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Fit my needs, close to airport and galleria mall, accessible to interstate and sugar fire bbq.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Ryan Johnson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are just a short drive from Sugar Fire and very close to the airport and interstate. We hope those things will keep you coming back each time you are in the area. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room was nice although the bathroom could use some work regarding the shower handle. In order to move the shower handle it pulled outside the wall it was mounted on.