Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay before early morning flight

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stay was good overall shuttle was late picking us back up at airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great hotel for getting work/business done. Friendly staff and spacious rooms. Great breakfast and awesome FREE cocktails every night. Close to the airport and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty....

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We had to switch rooms, because our room wasn't clean. The next room had a pizza box in the frig and the bathroom door was covered in pee. The pool was closed for cleaning half of our stay. The hot water would quit working half way through a shower. We typically like Embassy Suites, but may not use one again. The only thing positive was the staff. They were extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Plainfield ILL.

Very nice room, great hotel staff.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nice location, Managers Special from 5:30 till 7:30 pm. Clean and quite with the best pillows ever!
Cons: I was happy.
Location: I was not able to search the area because I had an early morning, but the lounge was fun and the food exceeded expectations.
Great staff here. After burning my entree they were apologetic and replaced it free of charge. After switching to Hotels.com I am back with Expedia. I had had several instances of hotels being under construction with amenities unavailable. Glad to be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Hotel is close to the airport.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
From the moment we arrived until we left the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. I got the impression that all of the employees enjoyed their jobs and were truly happy to be working at the Embassy. We will certainly be staying here when we return to St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great hotel close to highway and airport.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
My overall stay was pleasant. It was very convenient for my meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very attentive staff. It's an Embassy, you know you're getting a good visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ladybug infestation

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Ladybugs continually popped in my room out of no where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel, rooms are in need of repair and dirty

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We had two rooms at this hotel. The lobby and breakfast were wonderful, but the rooms had stains on the floor and the furniture. Dirt was noticeable in the carpet and on the walls. There was a spot on the wall where it had been patched, and not painted. We use the sleeper sofa and the bedding was torn and the blanket in the cupboard was a very old, thin blanket that was more like a rough piece of material, also had holes in it. those rooms were musty smelling. I would caution anyone staying here. Great price, if you can get over the room issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Service Could Be Improved

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Biggest problem was that we were given working keys to a room that was occupied by someone else and told it was ours. Luckily they were great about it and we didn't walk in on them unclothed or during intimate time. Other than that, it would be great if Hotels.com could have some sort of warning on the page when construction was going on or the pool was closed. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was for the indoor pool since we were going to be stuck inside with a small child due to an ice storm. We also requested a crib for our room and it would've been nice if the Hotel checked those requests and fulfilled them. Overall, nice room and clean property.