Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel room was a bit run down, bedroom door wouldn't shut. We never got our blankets and pillow for the pull out bed even after calling the front desk. Managers reception was nice had a better variety than other embassy suites. Breakfast Buffett was good. It's about a 20 min into St. Louis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by GMEmbassy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review on this site. We apologize that you did not enjoyed your stay completely. Please give us another opportunity next time you visit St. Louis!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Stuck in St. Louis due to bad weather

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Pretty rooms, delicious breakfast buffert.
Cons: Answer the phone sooner (30 rings) and be forthcoming about sending a cab when your shuttle driver leaves early.
Location: Not noisy even though it is close to the airport
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. We booked the hotel when we found out we would miss our connection and by the time we arrived, the airport shuttle provided by the hotel was no longer running. After a little coaxing, they sent and paid for a cab. Everything else was excellent. Friendly, accommodating, very, very nice complimentary breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by GMEmbassy, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thanks for the great review and your feedback. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in town!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

The worst!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Upon checking in nobody told us the hotel had no hot water! After driving 9hrs we all wanted a shower before dinner. To are surprise , NO HOT WATER! I went down to get a new room and was then informed the entire hotel had zero water. At 5am when I need to shower it was still ice cold! The cleaning staff we encountered in the halls or elevator are extremely rude! The room was old and run down. The couch had a rip in it! And it smelled! Please save yourself the headache and go someplace else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by GMEmbassy, Hotel Management
Dear kris, Thanks for the review on this site. We apologize for the inconvenience we caused during your stay. Our boiler had to be repaired and unfortunately we ran out of hot water. We hope you give us another opportunity next time you visit the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our room was very nice and kids happy. Breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt and fruit was more than enough for me. Staff was efficient with replacing food trays and refilling food. . The hot tub was nice but as we were in it I could see that the facilities needs to be updated. Rust and deterioration of structure and railing was very noticeable. Pool hours were until 11 and that was a positive. It's a great way for kids to unwind after a long day. The only real complaint was that the adjacent room was very loud and my kids were unable to sleep with early flight the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by GMEmbassy, Hotel Management
Dear A.W, We apologize that you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level. We hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in St. Louis. We are eager to make your stay with us a great one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was GREAT!
Cons: New towels, update the mattresses, wash the bedspreads, wash the tile floors and shampoo the carpet in the rooms.
Location: Location isn't great. Hard to get to if you miss the street and not much around it.
The hotel staff was great, very helpful and accommodating, the room on the other hand was not good. The mattress was thin and hard and the bedspread had a bunch of stains on it, the carpet looked like it had never been cleaned and the towels need to be updated, they were almost crispy because they were old. I had spilled some water on the floor near the sink in the small kitchenette area the first night I was there, when I wiped it up, the towel was black from the dirt on the tile floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to things we wanted to do

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Great breakfast.rooms are a good size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by GMEmbassy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and services. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by megan

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Cincinnati

Do not go to Embassy

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had several issues. Broken ironing board, tv remote with dead batteries and no toilet paper. We called 3 times and none of the ossues were taken care of and wortst of all the room had not been cleaned. There was popcorn kernals in our bedding. When we complained at the front desk we were told they were sorry but could do nothing about the problems because we booked through hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your business and for your feedback! We apologize that your stay was not entirely perfect. We strive to make each and every guest experience a great one and we apologize that we failed in your case. We can only hope that you will give us another opportunity if you are ever in the area again!
2 out of 5
by kathryn

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
room, was out dated nicks in fur, ringmarks on fur, and pillows on bed. food ok. lazy people work there. we will never go back. or will we reg. and hotal.com did not have our rev there on the phone for 45 min we will not use hotal.con
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Kathryn, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We want to sincerely apologize that you did not receive the type of hospitality that you, and all of our guests, deserve. We can only hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove that we truly are far better than your most recent stay with us!
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GM Embassy, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for the 4 star review! We hope to serve you again in the near future!