Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saturday Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Our family of 5, including 3 children, tried to stay at the hotel on a Saturday in December. Around midnight, the people in the room next to us began partying and banging on the wall that we shared. It went on for a while and we finally called the front desk. Security came and asked the group to settle down which they did for about 5 minutes and then they were at it again. We called a second time, and the front desk said, "We are handling it." We then asked for our car to be brought tothe front door and at 1:30am, we left downtown Stl. We were never offered another room and the people never stopped partying. We heard them as we left our hotel room. I called Monday morning and spoke with the manager and he offered us a free stay on another night. This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, but one of the worst hotel experiences we have ever had. So sad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Rooms were clean and spacious. Free breakfast was great. Check in/ check out was pretty quick but valet parking took quite some time if you are waiting toward check out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Embassy Suites is the Best!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Happy Hour and Free Breakfast
I have always enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites, and the Downtown St. Louis location did not disappoint! As with all rooms at ES, the rooms are very spacious and clean, as it always feels like I am living in my own apartment away from home! The big draws are the free breakfast and Happy Hour! Staff was very friendly and the location was terrific, as it was walking distance to restaurants and a short drive to other areas we had to visit. I'm sold on Embassy Suites. Thanks for the hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Short post-Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: All the staff was really friendly: the valet parking, the restaurant staff, the check-in staff, the porter, etc. Also loved the manager's reception.
Cons: The breakfast was more quantity than quality, but that's a minor quibble.
We went to St Louis for two days to visit the City Museum and the Arch. Embassy Suites was conveniently located halfway between them so we could easily do one each day. Our little girls loved the hotel, and so did we. Had all the amenities we needed, and having an extra room over a standard hotel was more than worth the extra cost over the nearby alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Breakfast was great, staff excellent, reliable valet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rest here. Beware valet parking.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The location is good. Some, not all, at front desk were friendly.
Cons: Construction / demolition began at 3:00 a.m. Noise from the work, workers talking, trucks in and out. Valet apparently ate a meal in our car.
Location: It's a great location if you need to be downtown. Mgmt should address the problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Downtown St Louis close enough to the Arch.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The bed, the breakfast, and the location.
Cons: We left for the day early on in the morning, but when we got back at nearly 4pm our room still hadn't been cleaned. This was a real surprise.
Location: Archive, baseball, city museum.
It was okay but not exceptional for the brand. Loved the tall ceiling in our bedroom, nice bed for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel is close to the arch, city museum and many restaurants . I would give it an "A" overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very convenient downtown location, excellent free made to order breakfast... Great place to stay if you are going to a cards game, the arch, or Americas Center... The food choices close by left a lot to be desired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Our stay at the hotel was fabulous, the kids were super excited and my wife and I were very pleased. The room was very clean, and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.