Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Rooms were clean and spacious. Free breakfast was great. Check in/ check out was pretty quick but valet parking took quite some time if you are waiting toward check out time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Embassy Suites is the Best!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Happy Hour and Free Breakfast
I have always enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites, and the Downtown St. Louis location did not disappoint! As with all rooms at ES, the rooms are very spacious and clean, as it always feels like I am living in my own apartment away from home! The big draws are the free breakfast and Happy Hour! Staff was very friendly and the location was terrific, as it was walking distance to restaurants and a short drive to other areas we had to visit. I'm sold on Embassy Suites. Thanks for the hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Short post-Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: All the staff was really friendly: the valet parking, the restaurant staff, the check-in staff, the porter, etc. Also loved the manager's reception.
Cons: The breakfast was more quantity than quality, but that's a minor quibble.
We went to St Louis for two days to visit the City Museum and the Arch. Embassy Suites was conveniently located halfway between them so we could easily do one each day. Our little girls loved the hotel, and so did we. Had all the amenities we needed, and having an extra room over a standard hotel was more than worth the extra cost over the nearby alternatives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Breakfast was great, staff excellent, reliable valet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rest here. Beware valet parking.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The location is good. Some, not all, at front desk were friendly.
Cons: Construction / demolition began at 3:00 a.m. Noise from the work, workers talking, trucks in and out. Valet apparently ate a meal in our car.
Location: It's a great location if you need to be downtown. Mgmt should address the problems.
5 out of 5
by pekka from Helsinki

Hyvä hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hieno hotelli, hyvällä paikalla St.Lousin downtownissa. Kävelymatkan päässä Gateway Archista ja Busch-stadiumista. Lähellä paljon ravintoloita. Turvallinen ympäristö jossa poikkeuksellisesti (Yhdysvalloissa) voi kävellenkin liikkua. Hyvä palvelu respassa ja siivoojilla. Isot huoneet. Monipuolinen aamupala ja ilmaiset juomat(myös alkoholit) iltaisin kahden tunnin ajan.
4 out of 5
by Gayle from Sugar Land

Nice hotel, steep valet charge

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. Decent location, easy access to arch and shops and Washington University by car- which was the reason for the trip. One complaint we have was parking and the steep valet charge but that comes with downtown locations which I should have known. The breakfast and accommodations were good! I also wish there was a gist shop in the hotel for T-shirts, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Downtown St Louis close enough to the Arch.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The bed, the breakfast, and the location.
Cons: We left for the day early on in the morning, but when we got back at nearly 4pm our room still hadn't been cleaned. This was a real surprise.
Location: Archive, baseball, city museum.
It was okay but not exceptional for the brand. Loved the tall ceiling in our bedroom, nice bed for sure.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Great Location - Humid Rooms with lumpy sofabeds

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very humid and we immediately turned on the AC. We then left for about 2 hours and when we returned to the room, we found the AC OFF again and it was very humid (carpet/furniture were damp). When we asked the front desk to investigate they informed us that it was normal and there are sensors to determine whether guests are in the room or not. If you are not in your room, the AC automatically turns COMPLETELY OFF until you return. -->EVERYTIME you return you get back to a damp room. We were told that this was not something that could be bypassed and it was a green feature that could not be bypassed. He finally called a manager to help us who said right away "oh have the engineering staff bypass the AC setting while they are staying." Even after it was fixed it was never really NOT humid, though it was cooler. The Free wifi that you get as a hilton honors member worked sporadically at best. The pull out couch had a very poor quality mattress. The phone in the living room didn't work and was never replaced. On a positive note: FREE breakfast and happy hour is excellent and very convenient with reasonably priced menu options for ordering. Business center was nice (again internet extremely slow). Right across the street from the convention center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette, in

Convenient to downtown

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Spacious rooms, nice staff and breakfast. Hotel property was quiet, but we had room facing street and it was very noisy outside.