Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Missouri

It was very nice and the personnel was kind.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Brief and pleasant!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
2 out of 5
by temple from Chicago

Didn't want to extend my stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013
The staff was nice and it's close to the airport and expressways...however it's a bit tricky to turn into the area when coming off the expressway be careful easy car accident. Also the room wasn't the cleanest and our king bed needed to be replace it wasn't comfortable. Broken items that should be able to repair easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our team; however, we apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the beginning of a remodel and hope you get to enjoy the comfort of one of our new rooms in the near future. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working extremely hard to repair or replace any damaged or aged items and provide you with a new and improved product . We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from new zealand

Commute starting point

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Proximity to airport, shopping centre and Metro - excellent. Had everything I needed.
Cons: The WI-FI was a little up and down but I think that was due to it being in the process of being upgraded
Location: Close to airport for arrival and departure, but even more important, access to the Metro. The shopping centre next door has everything one needs,
Absolutely faultless - from the booking, to the reception (especially at 0200 on a Sunday morning). Laundry facilities and the options for cooking. Awesome, for a reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cheryl - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the WiFi was not at full speed, we were in-fact in the process of upgrading to better serve our guests high-speed needs. Still, we are thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with a absolutely faultless stay at one of our locations with convenient access to the Metro and shopping center. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The studio type room.
Cons: When booking online more details about pet restrictions.
Location: Not much in the immediate area,for as food.
I enjoyed my stay, although I wasn't told i was to get pet stickers for the door,but other than that everything else was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your enjoyment of our hotel; however, we apologize that their was not more information on-line about our pet policy. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am forwarding your comments to the appropriate department to make the necessary corrections via our web-site. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stink

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: staff was nice
Location: not sure what was close. close to airport and shuttle to airport was very convenient.
the room i asked for was suppose to be a non-smoking room and the moment I opened the door it stunk of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel’s location to the airport. The situation you described regarding the smell in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I will be reviewing cleaning procedures with our staff to ensure that they are more aware and proactive in diffusing odors. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from ST Louis Missouri

Ok motel close to airport

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Close to airport and nice staff.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Close to airport!
It was comfortable and the front desk workers where very nice. It is not fancy but for an 1 night stay close to the airport it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

took to long to fix the tub .

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Cons: fix things don't ask how long a person is staying
The night staff was great . Made u feel welcome. and got thing done that u need done . the day shift was no help at all. I told day shift staff about the tub and sink . and nothing happen . told the night shift staff and she got the tub fix the next day. but it took about four day . Day shift staff ask how long was i going to be .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clock radio

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Very well landscaped.
Cons: There were some unknown substances wiped on the walls by the bed and in the bathroom. Make it a point to clean walls regularly!
When my son and I returned to our room in the middle of the night, there was loud music playing from our room and we thought there was someone in our room. Staff was very attentive and met us at our room immediately to see what was going on. After they entered it was found that the alarm clock had gone off, playing the music. The clock was not working correctly and instead of turning the alarm off, staff had to just turn it down. As a non-smoker, i did not like the smokey smell and there were cigarette butts and ashes in elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice inn

Posted May 28, 2013
Very nice room, provide more than average lodging does, it even include a mini kitchen.