Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Not good enough for a cheap hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016
I would not recommend to anyone. Trash left in trash can, no soap in kitchen and dishes left on counter...hmm how did they wash dirty dishes? Very poor lighting in parking lot and people milling around drinking beer late at night in parking lot. The only reason I stayed was because other hotels booked up. You best believe the reviews for this establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Stay anywhere else!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I really never leave reviews, but this place is pretty terrible - people need to be warned! Took a gamble finding a hotel last minute and we lost. Lobby looks okay and is misleading as to quality of the remainder of the hotel. The overall stench that lingers doesn't start until you leave the lobby! Our room was dank; holes in the walls and floors. So many building code violations, it's ridiculous. Random hairs were on the bedsheets and there were some carpet stains throughout. We had a non smoking room but the whole hall and room smelled like smoke. Luckily we were out for New Years so we maybe had to spend 5 hours in the room. I couldn't sleep with the smell, it was making me nauseous so we left as soon as we could. Will not recommend to anyone unless they are a smoker that lives in a crap hole making this hotel a minor upgrade. Look to the two hotels right next to this one, much better options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

One Night in Extended Stay America

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator to the 3rd floor was very old and slow.
Location: I went to the casino for dinner, which was good. I gambled for an hour and only lost $9.70, which I thought was a good buy for an hour entertainment.
I enjoyed my one night stay at Extended Stay America in St. Charles, Missouri, because it was easy to find, right off Interstate 70, it was quiet, and the continental breakfast was just right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very spacious room kitchen and bath nice but dated. Spacious bathroom also. Staff was extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved a room for 6. You would think that would mean it would sleep six. Only accommodated for 4 to sleep. Unless it was expected for 3 people to sleep in a full size bed. Tv was virtually impossible to be viewed from one of our beds in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by JENNIFER S.

for practical stay to save a little money.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
the hotel furniture is very old. there is stove top but no pots and pans to use it with. No utensils, bowls, plates, cups, etc. in the cupboards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nothing fancy

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It was a good location for what we were doing
Cons: Make the hotel a non-smoking facility. It needs some updating.
Location: Easy access to the airport and Interstate 70.
Hotels were difficult to find the weekend we stayed in St. Louis (Cardinals and Rams were playing at home). The only room left was a smoking room. I took it because we needed a place to stay. The gentleman at the desk was very pleasant and upbeat and the lady that checked us out was very nice, as well. The room smelled of smoke which I expected but it seemed like every time the air kicked on a thicker cigarette smell filled the air. I haven't been in a hotel for years that allowed any type of smoking in the building so I am not really sure how to evaluate the room. We had plenty of towels, wash cloths, etc. The bathroom was quite small and the door was difficult to close. Closets and room were a nice size. Overall, the room had what we needed. If I were to stay again, it definitely would have to be on the non-smoking side only.
4 out of 5
by christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel we were unable to get in the front door of the hotel. We arrived around 5 pm after driving for 8 hrs and I had to call someone b/c we could not open the front door. Bad sign...the person that came in after us had the same problem. Mysteriously the door problem was worked out after being told we had to pull it harder to enter. You should not have to do all that in order to enter an establishment.
4 out of 5
by leo

home

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good room for the price