Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started badly

Posted May 23, 2017
When we got there we noticed the bathroom had no toilet paper or holder. The person cleaning the rooms was right outside the door and told me I'd have to go to the lobby to get paper and holder (we were on the third floor). The room had an oder that never went away. Next morning the lobby door was locked (key didn't work) and I had to be beat on the door to get back in. we were booked for two nights, stayed only one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay which led to your disappointment. We strive to deliver the best facilities to our guests, and we regret falling short of your expectations and ours. We will certainly make improvements in the areas you found to be deficient. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
My room was already in use, they had to give me another one. There were random men knocking on my door. The staff was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. The condition you described is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
agent refused reservation told me i had to purchase 16 additional nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest

Posted Mar 15, 2017
People standing at the entrance smoking for a long period of time, like over an hour. People yelling, slamming doors at all hours. Visual dirt on the floors. Did not feel comfortable, and safe during our stay. Read in a previous review that someone vehicle got keyed over night. We were driving a brand new vehicle, so very concerned about it. Would not stay here again. On the up side, very nice, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the people yelling and slamming doors is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be conducting hourly walks to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay,people were friendly,room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that our staff were friendly and attentive while you enjoyed you room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Charlie from St. Louis

No stain left behind

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Reservations were made for 2 queen beds. There was only one queen bed and a pullout. The pullout didn't have sheets on it and had an absolutely MASSIVE brown stain on it. It was literally disgusting. Couldn't find a trashcan in the room so that was nice just letting our trash sit out on the table because they didn't even give us a can to put it in. Seriously the beds looked like they picked them up out of the dumpster and said "yeah that'll work good as long as there are clean sheets on it". It was comical watching my friend try to assure himself that sleeping on said bed would be "ok". At least it provided some good laughs I guess?
1 out of 5
by Dennis

terrible

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
ask for pans ands they said they did not have any
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Not good enough for a cheap hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016
I would not recommend to anyone. Trash left in trash can, no soap in kitchen and dishes left on counter...hmm how did they wash dirty dishes? Very poor lighting in parking lot and people milling around drinking beer late at night in parking lot. The only reason I stayed was because other hotels booked up. You best believe the reviews for this establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Stay anywhere else!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I really never leave reviews, but this place is pretty terrible - people need to be warned! Took a gamble finding a hotel last minute and we lost. Lobby looks okay and is misleading as to quality of the remainder of the hotel. The overall stench that lingers doesn't start until you leave the lobby! Our room was dank; holes in the walls and floors. So many building code violations, it's ridiculous. Random hairs were on the bedsheets and there were some carpet stains throughout. We had a non smoking room but the whole hall and room smelled like smoke. Luckily we were out for New Years so we maybe had to spend 5 hours in the room. I couldn't sleep with the smell, it was making me nauseous so we left as soon as we could. Will not recommend to anyone unless they are a smoker that lives in a crap hole making this hotel a minor upgrade. Look to the two hotels right next to this one, much better options.