Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant first stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nice having a kitchenette and elevator. Good shower and TV.
Cons: Upgrade bedding.
Clean and comfortable. Accommodating check in. Elevator available. (Note - extensive exterior renovations in process. Does not affect stay except to limit parking.) Our 2D room (204) was a spacious efficiency with kitchenette. Small bath/really nice shower. Excellent WiFi and good flat screen TV w/ satellite-dish network. Includes table & two chairs plus upholstered side chair and lots of plug- ins. Coffee in lobby or request in- room coffee maker. Kitchenette useful even for overnight stay. On the downside, did not get reserved room (king) - extended stay guests have priority. Upgraded at check-in. Can be odors from cooking. Very lightweight bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am more than pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with excellent room accommodations and an easy check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Chose this hotel for the laundry room - several washers and dryers and open at all hours.
Very basic hotel. Breakfast is grab and go - granola bars, prepackaged muffins, fruit, and packaged oatmeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am glad we could accommodate your travel needs.The breakfast items that we provide are of the “grab-and-go” variety and are the standard throughout our hotels, I apologize for any inconvenience or confusion this causedWe look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ofallon il

Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The rooms were nice look just like the pictures the front desk clerk Miss Precious was very very awesome thank you so much for your assistance......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. As this hotel’s manager, I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. Our staff strives for excellence in service and we genuinely care about all our guests. I will share your positive feedback with Miss Precious and the rest of our staff to reiterate the positive impacts our service can have on our guest’s experience. Again, I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
for what it is, it was nice enough. the price was right and the room was ok. nothing special but better then I expected. its next to a freeway but not so close that you can hear the cars. I recommend for those that are passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be a good value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda from Girard, IL

Senior Sisters

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was exactly what we were looking for...clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. The hotel was located in an area where we felt safe at all times both inside and outside the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We'd like to thank Precious, who was attending the front desk, for all of her assistance. I would describe this hotel as family and budget-friendly without the high-priced frills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review of your stay. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our exceptional customer service and great value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent hotel by the highway

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Our stay was not horrible. On our second day, we found a bug in our room. I was convinced it was a roach but my room companion felt differently. We were not explained all of the amenities during check in but that was not a major issue. One hotel staff (Precious) was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! She was personable, pleasant and always helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our customer service; however, we apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our room inspection procedures as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: The lady at the front desk was nice, but couldn't accommodate because they had no rooms available.
Cons: Communication all around.
Since this review requires a rating in all categories; I have to go with terrible since I have no other knowledge of this property. Arrived at hotel only to find reservation had be cancelled. I was told this occurred because when I called to inquire why they had me down for a smoking room rather than non-smoking which I requested, I was speaking to central booking. When they transferred the requested change my reservation was cancelled altogether. What a ridiculous thing to have happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig hyggelige ansatte og god service. Rommet var helt ok, men skulle ønske det var romservice hver dag, eller iallfall annenhver dag istedet for en gang i uken slik at man kan få rene håndklær på rommet istedet for å måtte hente selv i lobbyen. Ellers godt fornøyd!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Not great but not bad either

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Cons: Need updating
Quick check-in. Corridors smelly (animals accepted). Breakfast not good and no place to eat. You need to pick it up and eat at your room. Coffee, tea, apple, cupcakes and granola bar was available. Not like Holiday Inn Express or Hampton breakfast. I had to select yes or no for recommendation. I picked 'yes' but actually i would look somewhere else first and if nothing available better then can choose this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.