Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel but poor service

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Poor service - long wait to check in , tjhen further wait to get cooking utensils etc But only because one hotel staff was available for multiple duties. Poor girl!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the delay you experienced at check-in. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our staffing levels to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Washington state

nice hotel WITH KITCHEN!! nearby to Mother

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: the kitchen facilities!!
Cons: I reported the toilet running (wasting water and noisy for me). It was 'attended to', but is still running
Location: close to hwy interchange, close to airport, close to Mother's nursing home for my visit
just what I needed for emergency family visit while away from home
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens. I’m glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty run down property with peeling paint.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Full kitchen with no amenities at all. No plates, cups, silverware etc. Room was dirty. No maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the amenities in your room. Please know that requested kitchen items will be delivered to your room. As well, I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it will enable us to continue to improve our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Westport Extended Stay Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location is good for easy movement in St. Louis
Cons: Bathroom caulk was black in several areas and a great target for mold.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within 5-10 minutes. Shopping within 10 minutes for most anything you need. All the things you would want to do traveling
This is an extended stay hotel. They used to stock kitchen area with full dinnerware, pots and pans, cooking utensils, etc. Not even a glass in your room anymore. You have to request any dishes you need and they will bring them to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to read that the condition of your bathroom was not up to standards. I will share your comments with my housekeeping team so that they can resolve the issue with the caulk. As well, I am sorry that our kitchen policy did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah Kentucky

Great location and staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rooms were clean and staff were excellent. Slept very good in there bed very comfortable. Only hang up were no ice machine, ice tray were provide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Front desk clerk was not friendly or helpful. Seemed bothered to assist with a question
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Inexpensive hotel close to major highways

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to I-270
Cons: Update appliances and bathroom fixtures.
Location: Very close to Westport Plaza.
The hotel is very conveniently located to I-270 and I-64. Staff were pleasant and courteous. Bath fixture needs replacing, seems somewhat old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Room was clean and big enough. Good selection of breakfast items to grab and go - muffins, granola bars etc. Check in and check out was easy and hassle-free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Chicago

Nice place to stay. Distance was an issue.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room was big enough for the weekend. Liked that there was a built in kitchen.
Cons: Update features in the room. Breakfast should be a little longer for the late sleepers.
Location: Had to commute quite a bit to the locations of the things we wanted to do.
Staff was very nice. The room itself was large enough. Enjoyed my stay but would have liked the hotel to be closer to the attractions that we visited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
They tried to charged us twice for the room. The room wasn't too clean