Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield

Staff was nice

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lillie at the front desk was very helpful. Housekeeping was very polite. Safe location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Beds not very comfortable at all and we had air conditioner on 60 and it never got very cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

disappointing night in St. Louis

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: Lots. We booked 4 adults and paid more because of it...but we had 2 wash clothes to share. The breakfast could have easily had some fruit out,
Location: Locations was on the west side ...didn't do anything there
I booked this room enroute to St. Louis and we arrived very late. We chose a non-smoking double and paid a lot of money for a room that CLEARLY had been smoked in! My daughter is sensitive and sneezed most of our 8 hour stay. The breakfast was a joke...by 8 am, they were out of muffins, hot water and coffee and the lady was busy at the desk and couldn't get to fill stuff. When she finally went to make coffee, 5 people stood at the desk waiting for a long time to check out. She finally brought out muffins as we were ready to leave so we grabbed a couple to go. I used the lobby rest room at midnight upon arriving and told the gal of two issues...in the morning the issues remained. I feel we paid for a Marriott and got a motel 8!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Switched us to another hotel location was horrible

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We had made reservations for Extended Stay off Lackland for 2 queen beds. The afternoon of check in day we received a voicemail that they had overbooked and were changing our location to their "sister" location just down the road. We check in and get to our room. The hallways reeked of pot and God knows what else. It only has one bed, smells horrible, carpets and counters are dirty, the refrigerator is broken and there are cigarette busts in the air conditioner vent. We call the front desk because now our daughter has to sleep on the couch and has no blanket. No apology for the room booking mishap or anything. We could barely sleep because it seemed everyone was partying on our floor. I have to say we have stay at Extended Stays in other cities but this will be the last one. I can't imagine spending more than one night there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rooms

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The second time in a row I booked this hotel for an employee that upon arrival there were no rooms for him! They had to call three other hotels last time, four this time. Inconvenient when you arrive at 11:00pm!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent price but not comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The bed was rock hard wish it could have been more comfortable then everything would have been just fine.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming and accommodating front desk clerk named Lilly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to see you were welcomed and were provided with excellent customer service from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably wouldn't go go back

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
No one at desk for check in. Room was blah. Nightstand was dirty and sticky from a spill that wasn't cleaned. Clock was wrong so thankfully I didn't trust it! Electrical outlet looked charred. But worst of all the bed was extra extra firm, like sleeping on a blanket on the floor. Also 3 of the same brand hotel within a block so be careful with searching on a map. Be sure to use the actual address.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed at doing so. I will personally review your notes with our team to ensure that the issue does not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The television was very small and did not even have the channel the World Series is on. There was no coffee maker and no breakfast in the lobby area. Not a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. Please accept my apologies your stay was not the best at our hotel. We will be working with our staff to better guest satisfaction and I will be forwarding your response to corporate so they can read your suggestion about the television channels. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.