Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I never checked into the hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I never checked into the hotel because they overbooked and refused to honor my reservation. They simply said they were overbooked and I'd have to go elsewhere. Complete ripoff as I never was contacted and told but simply showed up and no room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to see that there was an overbooking issue. I will be working with our team on how to better handle these situations, should they arise in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us, or at any of our other Extended Stay Hotels in the future.
2 out of 5
by Roderick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oologah, OK

Not a bad place for the money

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Not bad for the price. Happy that this is not the Extended Stay behind the Quick Trip (there are 3 in town all close together) as that one is scary.
Cons: Fix the outside doors so the cards work consistently, provide a blanket.
Location: about 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis.
Hotel is very clean on the outside and the staff at the front desk were helpful. You need to know that there are no elevators in this hotel so be prepared to lug your things up flights of stairs. We were told that all of the rooms had been newly remodeled but they had not been totally remodeled as you could see water damage on the bathroom vanity. It was hard to regulate the temperature in the room, it was either too hot or too cold. There was not a blanket on the bed (just sheets and a thin comforter), nor was there an extra in the closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff on our room inspection procedures and will work with our maintenance engineer to ensure our AC units are functioning properly. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our reasonable rates. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if in need

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The front desk employe that was working on my arrival was great. Our door didn't shut easily it had to be slamed in order to shut
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the issue you experienced with your door. I will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance engineer to ensure this issue is quickly resolved. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good place for who like to cook

Posted Jan 23, 2016
good place except the carpet is too dirty, while they're changing it, it would be good after the renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our carpeting was not up to standard. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay overall and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Old, smelly and rude staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The halls and room was very smelly where I started sneezing almost right away upon entering the room. The furniture is old. The bathroom sink cabinet was all falling apart. The staff was very rude, ended up calling my room 7 am to tell me that my partner needs to bring the ID to the front desk for copy and I was trying to tell them that I checked in to the room at 3 am and would like to stop by later when I wake up but the manager hung up on me. To me it was not worth the money, I ended up checking out next day even I booked for 2 nights and headed home driving at night instead of spending the night and leaving the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our front desk staff and review our check-in procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a renovation later this year which will improve the mentioned cosmetic issues. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Please refer to experience above
Location: Restaurants and entertainment
This is the worst motel that I have experienced. No hangers but worst of all no cups. You had to request them from the front desk. The entrance and hall to the rooms were dirty and need painted We checked out after a 30 minute stay and found another motel. Costly experience but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the necessary steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
1 out of 5
by MUGUNDHAN from Houston TX.

Dont stay in this hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I booked it through Hotels.com. One of the worst hotels i ever booked. after a long drive from Nashville to St Louis, we are very tired and checked in, The associate provides a room in 1st floor. The entire 1st floor looks like a creepy place. cigarette smell make my wife to vomit. 1st room is already occupied by some body. Thanks god that person is there.we reported that and she given me another room which is not at all clean. 3 rd room she given me saying that is the only room she got. that room is also not clean. but we have to check in as we have no place to go that night. Morning we woke up quickly and immediately vacated the place.I have decided few things. Never ever book a hotel through Hotel.com.
3 out of 5
by Deana C.

Business

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Orbitz
It was clean enough and comfortable enough, but the walls were thin and the neighbors were noisy. Other than that it was fine. I would stay again if I needed to.