Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakewood, co

Hotel was great. EXCEPT one thing

Posted Jan 29, 2017
They Never Fixed the tv in our room. It was a very snowy picture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ia

Respectful franchise but neglected

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Carpet soiled. Toilet wobbly. Room smelled moldy and triggered my asthma. Entire floor had horrible odor. No deep cleaning done here. Shame on them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doesnt matter

Dont go there

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOT MUCH
I have never reviewed a hotel stay in all my years and years of travel - this one definitely deserves one to WARN others not to go there. Very dirty, uncomfortable, and dont be fooled by what the website says about breakfast included - it is really a very tiny table with a bunch of breakfast bars- thats it. Too expensive for it offers. Should be rated ZERO star. Please dont go there - you are better off sleeping in your car
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I was disheartened to read that you stay with us was uncomfortable and our hotel cleanliness was not to standards. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will push harder to ensure our hotel has a safe, clean, and inviting environment to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I never checked into the hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I never checked into the hotel because they overbooked and refused to honor my reservation. They simply said they were overbooked and I'd have to go elsewhere. Complete ripoff as I never was contacted and told but simply showed up and no room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to see that there was an overbooking issue. I will be working with our team on how to better handle these situations, should they arise in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us, or at any of our other Extended Stay Hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oologah, OK

Not a bad place for the money

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Not bad for the price. Happy that this is not the Extended Stay behind the Quick Trip (there are 3 in town all close together) as that one is scary.
Cons: Fix the outside doors so the cards work consistently, provide a blanket.
Location: about 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis.
Hotel is very clean on the outside and the staff at the front desk were helpful. You need to know that there are no elevators in this hotel so be prepared to lug your things up flights of stairs. We were told that all of the rooms had been newly remodeled but they had not been totally remodeled as you could see water damage on the bathroom vanity. It was hard to regulate the temperature in the room, it was either too hot or too cold. There was not a blanket on the bed (just sheets and a thin comforter), nor was there an extra in the closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff on our room inspection procedures and will work with our maintenance engineer to ensure our AC units are functioning properly. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our reasonable rates. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if in need

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The front desk employe that was working on my arrival was great. Our door didn't shut easily it had to be slamed in order to shut
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the issue you experienced with your door. I will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance engineer to ensure this issue is quickly resolved. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good place for who like to cook

Posted Jan 23, 2016
good place except the carpet is too dirty, while they're changing it, it would be good after the renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our carpeting was not up to standard. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay overall and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Old, smelly and rude staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The halls and room was very smelly where I started sneezing almost right away upon entering the room. The furniture is old. The bathroom sink cabinet was all falling apart. The staff was very rude, ended up calling my room 7 am to tell me that my partner needs to bring the ID to the front desk for copy and I was trying to tell them that I checked in to the room at 3 am and would like to stop by later when I wake up but the manager hung up on me. To me it was not worth the money, I ended up checking out next day even I booked for 2 nights and headed home driving at night instead of spending the night and leaving the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our front desk staff and review our check-in procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a renovation later this year which will improve the mentioned cosmetic issues. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Please refer to experience above
Location: Restaurants and entertainment
This is the worst motel that I have experienced. No hangers but worst of all no cups. You had to request them from the front desk. The entrance and hall to the rooms were dirty and need painted We checked out after a 30 minute stay and found another motel. Costly experience but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the necessary steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Expedia was very mis leading when booking this hotel for me, I was very specific, I was coming from California to a state I've never been. We arrived around 1:20am we were greeted rudely the hotel smelled horrible, the room had trash in the floor, dirty pillow case, and dirty toilet seat. I tried to get a refund, we only stayed one of the 3 nights, I have been unsuccessful in getting my refund, I will be fighting it on my visa
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am bringing your comments to the staff in order to improve. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.