Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good place for who like to cook

Posted Jan 23, 2016
good place except the carpet is too dirty, while they're changing it, it would be good after the renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our carpeting was not up to standard. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay overall and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Old, smelly and rude staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The halls and room was very smelly where I started sneezing almost right away upon entering the room. The furniture is old. The bathroom sink cabinet was all falling apart. The staff was very rude, ended up calling my room 7 am to tell me that my partner needs to bring the ID to the front desk for copy and I was trying to tell them that I checked in to the room at 3 am and would like to stop by later when I wake up but the manager hung up on me. To me it was not worth the money, I ended up checking out next day even I booked for 2 nights and headed home driving at night instead of spending the night and leaving the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our front desk staff and review our check-in procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a renovation later this year which will improve the mentioned cosmetic issues. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Please refer to experience above
Location: Restaurants and entertainment
This is the worst motel that I have experienced. No hangers but worst of all no cups. You had to request them from the front desk. The entrance and hall to the rooms were dirty and need painted We checked out after a 30 minute stay and found another motel. Costly experience but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the necessary steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MUGUNDHAN from Houston TX.

Dont stay in this hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I booked it through Hotels.com. One of the worst hotels i ever booked. after a long drive from Nashville to St Louis, we are very tired and checked in, The associate provides a room in 1st floor. The entire 1st floor looks like a creepy place. cigarette smell make my wife to vomit. 1st room is already occupied by some body. Thanks god that person is there.we reported that and she given me another room which is not at all clean. 3 rd room she given me saying that is the only room she got. that room is also not clean. but we have to check in as we have no place to go that night. Morning we woke up quickly and immediately vacated the place.I have decided few things. Never ever book a hotel through Hotel.com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deana C.

Business

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Orbitz
It was clean enough and comfortable enough, but the walls were thin and the neighbors were noisy. Other than that it was fine. I would stay again if I needed to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolle

Disgusting

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Awful. It was disgusting. First off we had to be let in doors bc they were broken. Second there was a huge bug in the bed! We explained to the front desk attendant who made us drive to another location and upgraded us from a queen room to a king room like that made up for the nasty bug infested place. We waited almost an hour to actually get in another room which we only agreed to because it was 2am and they couldn't give us a refund due to booking through hotels.com. The customer service people claimed we would get a $40 voucher since they wouldn't refund me but I have yet to see that. Worst experience ever. I'll never stay in this hotel again and will try to book through actual hotels before going through one of these sites again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our outside vendor to ensure to the mentioned cleanliness issues are eliminated. Additionally, I will be retraining our front desk staff on our check-in procedures. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Expedia was very mis leading when booking this hotel for me, I was very specific, I was coming from California to a state I've never been. We arrived around 1:20am we were greeted rudely the hotel smelled horrible, the room had trash in the floor, dirty pillow case, and dirty toilet seat. I tried to get a refund, we only stayed one of the 3 nights, I have been unsuccessful in getting my refund, I will be fighting it on my visa
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am bringing your comments to the staff in order to improve. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Richard V.

Stinky Room

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on CheapTickets
It was obvious from the cigarette burn stains on the bathroom sink that this room had been used a lot by cigarette smokers. Sometimes motels try to disinfect a smoker room with some kind of chemical spay on the carpet that smells even worse than the cigarette smoke embedded in everything. Not only the room but the hallway both reeked. We even smelled ACTIVE cigarette smoke in the hallway as we were coming and going. The carpeted part of the floor smelled and looked grungy. The door into the bathroom and out to the hallway both were sticking and had to be yanked on to make them open or close. The toiled paper holder was broken so we had to go down to the office to get toilet paper. In its favor, at least the bed was comfortable. Not only will we NEVER stay in another Extended Stay, but we will also warn off all of our friends from staying in one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great service makes dingy shiny

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff most definitely.
Cons: Cheap - at least leave some soap available in the bathroom. More expensive - A new coat of paint; new bed linens; etc
The staff at this hotel were great - very friendly and helpful. The hallways were dingy and the smell of everyone's supper had us wondering what we were in for. The room was okay - clean but in the bed linen was old. It was frustrating not to have a fully stocked kitchen and to have to ask for pots, plates, etc. We even had to ask for soap - for dishes and for ourselves.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jenessia

do not stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
horrible, the room was dirty and there was a bath tub full of water in the room, there wasnt any soap of hand towels in the room. there were stains all over the sheets on the bed. this was a very discusting hotel and the service was horrible and rude!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and I will be retraining our staff to ensure we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as thoroughly inspecting guest rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.