Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Packer Land Wi

Nice looking outside not real clean on the inside

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Clean the rooms better.
We had 4 rooms for 4 nights for a guys golf trip and we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms. Yes, Even us guys thought it was gross. The outside of the hotel looks very presentable and clean. The inside was a different story. The rooms were freshened up very recently but they were not cleaned. The refrig is very old and dirty but seamed to keep our beer cold. Location is good as it is close to the Westport Plaza and many restaurants. I think we will be looking for a new hotel to stay at for future golf trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel convenient location.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was 12 miles from the airport, which was great. An HVAC crew was cleaning all the units...very nice. Pillows are bad, room was clean. No problems during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Economical accommodations convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Easy to book reservation, easy to find, clean standard accommodations, kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave, stove working. Two light bulbs were out. Room, bathroom & kitchen were all clean. Towels were more than adequate. Non-smoking room smelled clean & fresh. TV was OK. Hanging space adequate. Hotel grounds were clean & well-maintained. Staff was friendly & helpful. GREAT VALUE, will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 26, 2017
What I hoped it would be and more Pleasant surprise
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel and that it was just to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey, check out time

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Door to outside not well insulated and therefore noisey. Maid came early, before checkout time, and waited outside of the door for 15 minutes for checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room had everything we needed for a 1 night stay. It was fairly centrally located with everywhere we needed to go in STL which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you room was suitable to your liking and that our location was convenient. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The first room they gave us appear that either someone was still staying in it or just had not been clean after someone checked out. We went back down to the office and told them and they put us in another room. The second room didn't seem to get a good vacuuming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Smelly hotel room

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Make sure the rooms don't have obscene smell and appliances don't rattle. Replace dented appliances.
First off, I reached the hotel location just past midnight but could not see the hotel. When I called the hotel, and told the receptionist where I was and needed assistance, she told me that she doesn't know as she was new to the area. After persisting that she needs to tell me how to get to the hotel, she came back saying it was right behind the QT gas station! The room had such a terrible smell. Not sure if it was from cooking or from any chemical used for lamination. I went and bought Febrez assuming it will go away. The fridge was like a parked highway truck. Because of the vibration, its door was constantly opened and I had to put a chair against the door so that it won't open and the fridge won't run for a longer time. I initially planned to stay for the whole week, but cancelled my reservation and moved to a different hotel. The staff during the morning shift seemed to be ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: Customer service and cleanliness.
Location: Location was perfect.
The bathroom sink and shower were dirty. It was trash on the floor and the desk clerk was gone when I got there. I had to wait 15 minutes and she didn't apologize when she did finally return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern

HOOTER

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My stay was excellent, i only had one problem n tht was my nabor he keap beating on tha wall complaining about my TV in my music said he was trying to sleep in the daytime around 2 p.m. I wasn't hearing that because I was a sleepy and it was my birthday but the music was not loud