Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of activities

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Within a short drive of malls, beach/park, etc. room was okay other than the bed is a bit firm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Terrible place. Bad staff Dirty room Noisy hunkies and drugies everywhere Scary around that area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe, OH

Very cute and nice.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was very clean, there's a small kitchen with a stove. I really enjoyed my stay, it was in a quiet area, people seemed really friendly. The only thing I didn't like was that the room didn't have any cups or plates, etc. and by the time we needed them they front desk was closed so we couldn't get any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad to see you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ronnie from Jacksonville

You Got To Try It At Leasr Once!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and I enjoyed myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Ronnie - Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iL

Safe place to stay.

Posted May 17, 2016
The hotel staff was great. The location was in a safe area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room stunk. There was not enough pillows. The curtain rod was broken off of the wall when we arrived. Did not really feel comfortable sleeping on the bed.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good for the price, however we were on the first floor and every step the person above us made sounded like the floor was going to fall in. We got earplugs for the next night and solved the problem.
2 out of 5
by Anna

Unssafe feeling despite nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I got in, and there were so many people milling around the parking lot (at midnight!) smoking, playing music, being loud. There was no clear front lobby office, so I had to wonder through dark corridors to find it. I felt very unsafe. The person at the desk was unfriendly and uninformative. The normal amenities weren't in the room (coffee maker, glasses,etc) I had to go out and get them! You don't know this until you get to the room and get settled. The room wasn't built very tightly. There was a guy smoking outside my door (he was my next door neighbor) and the smoke wafted in and triggered my allergies. So gross!
4 out of 5
by Laurinda from St Louis, MO

1st stay of many

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to stay while emergency repairs were being made at my home. I was overjoyed that I was able to get a room on such short notice and I was impressed with the amenities.
1 out of 5
by Heather from Carlyle

Horrible stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was a bad stay, was in town b/c my dad was in the hospital in ICU, our first room's bed had bugs on it (not bed bugs, but lil bugs), the second room they moved us too, the smoke detector chirped every 30 seconds, had to change the battery, the wi-fi never worked, the guy on duty reaked of pot, in the morning when going to take a shower, found I couldn't because there was paper and tape shoved up into the spout and in the drain. When I spoke to the clerk the next morning she told me I'd have to talk to hotels.com about it, so I did and hotels.com got me my refund which I was very happy with them just not the hotel them self.