Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel is OK but certainly nothing special

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel was inexpensive and OK. The room furnishings and carpeting were worn, but room cleanliness was good. The common areas (especially the elevators) were worn. The included breakfast was minimal. The frontdesk person was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay and for taking the time to leave feedback. It's great to read you found our front desk personnel friendly, but we apologize for the difficulties you experienced. Your review will be discussed with the management team to make necessary improvement going forward. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to better meet your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

HOT SPOT

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was very scketchy. It seems like the cops are always around, the room was stink of cigarettes, drains in both faucet and tub was clogged, carpet was disgusting, and the overall aesthetic of the hotel was unsatisfactory. They really need to do better, especially for the price that I paid, smh. Very disappointing!! Never Ever Again at any ESA!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunker Hill, IL

Awful Hotel...

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: To much to list.
Cons: Everything
Location: Westport, Hooters and Casino
The first room wasn't even cleaned and the second had an awful smell. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, on behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We will address this matter with the head of our Housekeeping Department and housekeeping associates immediately to take corrective action to tighten our procedures. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future and to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, MO

Will Not Be Back!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room was clean but had a funny smell. Bed was very hard like sleeping on a board. Listing said bed was Queen size, but it was not a queen bed. It was long like a Queen but very narrow. Bedding was very light weight. Staff was not very helpful, it also took them forever to come to the front desk. Stair wells and elevator were dirty. Front lobby was dirty. Bathroom was very small, shower did not drain, and bathtowels were small and rough.Some of the lights in the room didn't work. Possible BED BUGS!!! I left with bite all over my legs. Also at 630am a paving crew arrived to resurface the parking lot. Was woken up at 630am by heavy machinery tearing up the parking lot. Car got covered by dirt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport Plaza - Maryland Heights, MO

Reasonable Price and Convenient

Posted Jun 11, 2017
It's an OK place to stay but, if it weren't for the staff, I would keep looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit and that you found us to be a good value in the area. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

It was mediocre

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The tv and one of the lights by the bed wasn't working when I first got into the room. I fixed the tv but the light never did work. The bathroom door was completely busted. Looks like someone punched it or was pushed into it. There was other people's hair all over the towels in the bathroom, good thing I brought my own. Room rates should've been lower for what I got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping as well as maintenance team to ensure it never happens again. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 29, 2017
Everything was aok. No complaints of any kind!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - East Lackland Rd. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating, and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night but keep moving

Posted May 23, 2017
Older property that needs a face lift. Rooms are tired and not well maintained. Staff said a remodel is planned but that won't keep the dirty vents clean. For a night, maybe. Otherwise wouldn't do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Just don't do it

Posted May 17, 2017
This was not a great stay for me. Initially it looked like the hotel was just not in a fabulous area, which is fine. The room appeared to be clean when I first walked in. After driving 11 hours the first thing I did was get into bed. After waking up a few hours later in the middle of the night, I realized my face was directly on the mattress. Turns out, the sheets were too small for the bed and slipped halfway off, and the waterproof cover had not been zipped up, so it got pulled back with the sheets. So gross. Later that morning my son's matchbox car had gone under the chair, so I blindly reached under to grab it. Big mistake. First I grabbed a hoop earring. Weird, I thought. So I reach back under, and this time I pulled out a dirty pair of men's underwear. A DIRTY PAIR OF UNDERWEAR. We checked out immediately after that, to discover their "free breakfast" was a basket of granola bars and hot water for oatmeal packets to be mixed in a coffee cup. Don't book here. Just don't.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anna, thank you for being our guest. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted May 16, 2017
Seemed safe and quiet even is some guest were outside their room hanging out pretty clean a bit slow to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to know you had an overall nice stay and loved our affordable rates. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at the time of check-in. I will share your feedback with my front desk staff to prevent this from happening again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you return to the area. Sincerely, General Manager