Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Food was good, room was big
Cons: Pool Size
Location: a lot of food and shopping
Hotel was nice and staff was pleasent. I wish the pool would have been bigger and need air conditioning in pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Real nice hotel inside and out.i really like the bed the bathroom and the view. The AC made it a little cold in the room,other than that I loved the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Hotel was as nice as the pictures. Room had a strong moldy smell. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Just a mediocre hotel. Cleanliness just mediocre and overall experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Serious mold/mildew problem

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Stayed two nights. Odor of mold/mildew hit you in the face as soon as you opened room door. Brother-In-Law's room was at complete opposite end of hall and had same problem as well as couple staying in room next to them. Gave us all spay bottle of something to spay around our rooms to mask smell but didn't work. Breakfast was mediocre. Fake eggs were bland and orange juice was so watered down it barley had flavor at all. Went to Cracker Barrel next door. Should expect better from a Marriott owned facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown st Charles

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We walked to downtown, our family took 8 dollar taxi ride, awesome stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Comfortable and very clean

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, clean, clean, clean!
Cons: A touch of maintenance to the pool rail. It wobbles and makes for an unsteady entry for those who depend on the rail.
Location: Plenty to see, lots to choose from to eat. Great location.
Very friendly and helpful employees. The room was very clean and oh so comfortable. We loved our stay! The breakfast was a feast with fresh fruits and several warm foods plus more. Wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean,staff very friendly and the breakfasts were very good
Cons: The staff should be able to get the rooms cleaned each day
Location: good location for people wanting to do stuff in St.Charles or St. Louis
Our only problems with our stay was in the 3 days we were there they never cleaned our room. I had to go get towels eac day. We were also put in a handicapped room in spite of our making reservations at least3 months prior to our stay. The breakfast was great and the hotel staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location, friendly staff, breakfast
Location: close to I-70, old St Charles
called us by name every encounter after checkin. breakfast girl kept food going and place clean