Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Tub appeared dirty but everything else was great. Workout room needs an update. It's very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was very convenient to restaurants and the office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hairy

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cons: hold your cleaning staff accountable to a higher standard of what clean really is. Put some elbow grease into scrubbing the tub. Move things when you
The hotel was recommended by a co-worker and at first sight was beautiful and looked well kept. As I went to get a much needs drink of water which was offered at the front desk, I noticed the limes in the container to be less than desirable. As a mater of fact they were nasty. Went to my room only to find someone else's hair in the bathroom sink and on the floor. The tub was gross. I was also told it had a microwave and it did not. Went to the second room to find more hair in the bathroom and crusty something on the carpet. The gentleman at the counter was great at apologizing and checked 2 other rooms before I ended up in the room I stayed in. 4 rooms. The bath room did not have hair and the tub by no means was up to my standards but had some type of bath mat so I felt a bit better. Over all I spent about 1.5 hours getting a room that I felt was some what clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location
This place is right across from the Bass Pro Shop and ii is an easy drive to get to downtown St. Charles The staff is helpful and the breakfast has many options to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The stay was wonderful. Nice room, clean, comfortable, and very friendly staff. However, The area near the hotel was under serious road construction so it was quite difficult to actually get to the hotel. It would have been nice to have known this beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, the big rooms, friendly staff and had decent breakfast.
Cons: Only thing that could have improved our stay was to have the road beside the hotel finished so that it was easier to get into the parkinglot.
Location: There was a Cracker Barrel next door and there were other restaurants with a half mile or so. It was fairly close to the Downtown of St. Charles.
We arrived late on Saturday night and was greeted by Shea who was extremely friendly and registered us in no time. We were given cookies, too. The rooms were big, and the beds very comfortable. The next morning the breakfast offered in the lobby was very good along with several options for drinks (coffee, teas, juice and hot chocolate). The eggs were good not runny like most hotels. The hotel is located right next to a Cracker Barrel and just off the road, but access right now is limited as they are working on the road right beside the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party party party

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Slept about 4 hours due to noise and people talking in the hall after midnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I sincerely apologize about the noise issues you experienced while you were staying with us. I understand how frustrating it must have been to not get a restful nights sleep. We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to the St. Charles area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was pleasant and comfortable, not much else...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
Location: The purpose of my stay was to go to a concert at the family center near by.
It was pleasant and comfortable, not much else to say about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Everything was very smooth. The room was nice and clean and the staff very friendly.