Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice clean comfortable stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel about 10 miles from the Arch.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Easy access, availability of shopping and restaurants, rates that included breakfast.
Cons: An in-room refrigerator would be a nice addition.
Location: Downtown St. Louis is only about 10 miles west. This hotel is right off I64 which takes you to all the attractions in St. Loiuis.
Easy access to #64 with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Nice extended breakfast served complimentary and afternoon cookies and lemonade, free parking, and a decent sized indoor pool. The manager was very helpful with providing maps and making recommendations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pool smelled like sewer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We there on a college visit to see McKendree University. Hotel staff was friendly from the time we checked in on. The morning breakfast was good for being as small as it is, the best part was the conversation with the staff member that worked the morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, IL

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Modernize it
Location: Mall, restaurants etc
Everything went well, great breakfast. Take my short review and do not ask for more or I will not fill these out at all in the future
4 out of 5
by Vernella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Clarence

Don't trust your agent here.

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Because I just had knee replacement surgery, I asked the reservation agent here, to find me a hotel and make sure they had a hot tub with indoor pool, and make sure they were both available. I was assured this reservation had one. Upon arrival, I asked where it was, and they said they didn't have one, nor have they had one in at least 10 years. So the agent here lied to me.
5 out of 5
by Melinda from Denver, Colorado

New Years Stay in Illinois

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. The breakfast that they had was delicious, but they need to have a better variety of breakfast meats such as bacon and ham. Add pancakes with the waffles and figure out a way to have hot eggs.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Naperville

Average

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff of hotel were wonderful! Hotel is older and some areas smelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016
Dear Christine, I would like to thank you for your feedback concerning our hotel. This allows us to know where to improve so that we can create a great guest experience.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda from Decatur, il

Shopping and eats close

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was older but clean. Staff was very friendly and the kids had fun in the pool. It was small but was open later than usual. Area has shopping and food all around. Good choice