Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, location has some good/bad points

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent - huge, well-appointed, and very clean.
Location: Laclede's landing is nearby (3min walk) with several bars and a museum. Memorial arch also nearby (10min walk).
The experience staying at the Four Seasons in St. Louis was great overall. The staff were uniformly helpful and the room excellent. The attached casino is fine if you might want that facility - when I was there the restaurants attached to the casino were only open part-time with one exception, and that was therefore extremely busy. The hotel restaurant 'Cielo' made a great substitute, with excellent food (though more expensive than the casino restaurants). The hotel is in a light industrial zone where while I was there, each night there were groups of cars or motorbikes racing down the near-empty streets outside. The noise didn't come into the room (19th floor, not an 'arch view' room) but I expect it would have been a problem on lower floors. Not the hotel's fault of course, worth considering if traffic noise or minor disorder would put you off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Alper Oztok, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, as well as for your stay with us! As you know downtown St. Louis is an urban city that is continuously working on re-gentrification of the downtown area and is currently undergoing construction to refurbish some of these large buildings and remain compliant with historical guidelines. Unfortunately, this process is taking a bit longer then expected, but we hope to see some of these changes in the near future, to change the cityscape. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you, Alper Oztok, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful arch view, very accommodating staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Such an amazing hotel, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean and beds are so comfortable! Always came back to a fully stocked room and a freshly made bed, would definitely come back. Fridges come stocked but it was no problem to call ahead and have an empty fridge placed in the room waiting for us when we arrived. Always fresh ice and room service was very quick and delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Alper Oztok, Hotel Management
Dear AOldani, On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments regarding your visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future. Alper Oztok, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Four Seasons

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Infinity pools, restaurant food
Location: Gateway Arch, walking distance
Highly recommend for a luxurious stay! Awesome infinity pools and in walking distance to the arch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Alper Oztok, Hotel Management
Thanks Jen for such a nice review! Hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great room amenities

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice finish levels and comfort. The floor to ceiling window provides for a very clean and wonderful view. Bathroom is great with rain head shower. Overall clean and great looking room. Also parking in the big attached garage is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Alper Oztok, Hotel Management
Dear marcello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here and for your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Alper Oztok, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stl

Excellent hotel with great view!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Will definitely be staying with you all again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice downtown hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very best in facilities and room comfort/cleanliness. Have stayed here before and the room/staff is always the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Alper Oztok, Hotel Management
Dear STL VISITOR, Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel during your visit in St. Louis and for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about our hotel and our staff. It will be a pleasure to host you again in future. Warm Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manger
5 out of 5
by Joe

Typical 4 Seasons

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent. The view is looking right over the Miss river and the St Louis Arch. Very nice view. Great outdoor patio space. The restaurant was quite good, though the service was a tad slow. Overall, exactly what you would expect at a Four Seasons. The location would be very good for any of the sporting events downtown St Louis.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Comfy and relaxing

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing and peaceful. Not much to do outside gambling local area a bit sketchy. The landing is very run down...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had a comfortable and very relaxing experience and that you enjoyed your time with us. Kind Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that connects to the casino

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was really nice and liked the fact that it connects to the casino. It also has a really good restaurant on the 8th Floor called Cielo and nice view as well from the restaurant and the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by ALper, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that had a pleasant stay at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis and enjoyed Cielo. We look forward to having you back! Kind Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manager