Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay in great city!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly and attentive staff. The rooms are well appointed and the pool area is beautiful.
Cons: We stayed in an Arch view room that overlooked the pool/restaurant area and it can get a bit noisy in the weekends if they are holding events outdoors
Location: Location was a few blocks away from downtown, but within easy walking distance to Busch Stadium, the Arch and downtown activities.
Stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in St. Louis recently and it was a fantastic experience. Hotel staff were extremely courteous, professional and very accommodating. The facility is beautiful and extremely clean and well maintained. Fabulous restaurant, Cielo was great for onsite dining both for breakfast and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Alper Oztok, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel during your visit in St. Louis and for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about our hotel, our staff as well as our restaurant, Cielo. It will be a pleasure to host you again in future! Kind Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Excellent view of the Arch

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff were very accommodating and courteous. Room service available until 3AM, and the food was delicious!
Location: Really close to the river walk, I was able to get a nice jog in and then venture through the park into downtown on foot.
We had an excellent stay. Loved the location, the food and the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Alper Oztok, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tonia, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! I did want to mention, that we actually offer 24 hour room service for all of your late night treats! We hope to have you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel for a meeting.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The beds were incredible comfortable. The shower had awesome pressure. The towels were fluffy. Te food waa great. I loved this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Alper Oztok, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with others your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate customers who let us know when things are right!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not so great guest room experience

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The F&B was great!
Cons: Better system to ensure rooms are not smoky and if they are, they should be taken out of inventory and be completely cleaned before renting.
Location: The hotel offers a good location. Easy access to a running path along the river, downtown and the arch.
Arrived early and was given a room. Room wreaked of cigarette/cigar smoke so much that the hotel had set up an air purifier in the room. My child is asthmatic so after she started feeling sick we asked to be moved. The hotel agreed to move us. The second room also smelled of cigarette smoke, but our child said the air was more manageable & didn't wa even though I was willing to move a third time due to her health. We understand the hotel cannot control guests who feel it is their right to smoke in a room and ruin it for others but clearly someone at the hotel inspects the rooms before renting and made the determination the room was ready to rent. If this were a lesser brand hotel maybe they might skip the check-list steps, but not a luxury brand. The second room had a shower problem. The water had one control, hot. Could not get the water temperature to cool down. Reported this to the front desk & never had a followup call & or engineering was not sent to the room to fix it. Now it's late so we went to bed. The next day went to take a shower & still only one temperature which made it challenging but we had to get on the road so we just left. And finally, this is petty but when you assign guest(s) with to a room with two beds the hotel can assume at least two people are going to be in the room and it would be nice if adequate towels would be provided. Nope so had to call and wait for more towels to be delivered, thus the entire experience was exhausting for a 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
by jasmene from Orange County, CA

Lovely stay. Some things you should be aware of...

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Four Seasons is beautiful as usual! Impeccable service as usual. I feel the restaurant and room service had a fairly limited menu, however they'll build you whatever you want with room service if they have the ingredients on hand. Only shade available at the pool were the $75/day cabanasthat had a food and drink minimum. We were disappointed bc the pool was the main activity for the kids and I during the day and being that my husband has melanoma, we seek shade when we take swim breaks. Other than that the pool was lovely. Amazing view, passed frozen grapes and quick poolside service. The room was beautifully appointed. We had a king with full arch view. Gorgeous day or night! Turn down service was good except they didn't do it our last night, only left water and chocolate on the bar, I found that odd. NOTE: we were on the 18th floor and the road noise was VERY loud! Apparently it's unavoidable otherwise I'm sure the Four Seasons would have addressed that with engineering. Be aware and bring earplugs is you're a light sleeper. The HVAC was perfect, not too cold, no loud and not blowing right on you when you sleep. Appreciated. Lastly, they catered to my young daughters with: kids amenities, kids robes and tiny slippers. Our girls felt so special! If we return to STL we will stay at the Four Seasons again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as grand as I thought given its four seasons

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were slightly disappointed by a few things: 1)I asked for checking in early at 12 because it was my hubby's birthday. I understood that it was not guaranteed. However, the lady told us on site that the room would be ready in a "short moment." We were asked to check out the sky terrace meanwhile. It was 2 hours and 18 minutes later we were assigned with a room. I would rather you tell me that it will take awhile rather in a "short moment." Two hours was not short. Given this is four seasons, I would expect more of it. Check-in staff were not very friendly too, compared to our recent visit to Ritz-Carlton in St Louis. 2) I purchased the arch view room on the 12/f. Room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. However, it was way too noisy and we could hear cars all night long. 3) Food in the restaurant was OK. 4) Spa area was nice. The tranquility room was nice when it was quiet. However, there were guests talking non-stop which made the experience not tranquil at all. 5) Gym was not as big as expected. Ritz-Carlton has a better gym, I would say. Rather disappointing. 6) The yoga class that we were expecting to join was somehow rescheduled to sat, when it said it is available on Sunday. A bit confused. 7) Pool was fun but it was packed with kids. Whirlpool is nice.
5 out of 5
by lauren e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen d from Dana Point CA

Fun in St Louis

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time. We were there for the Robotics World championship. I love the view of the Arch from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Alper, Hotel Management
Dear stephen d, On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments regarding your visit with us for the Robotics World Championship. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future. Alper Oztok, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Indianapolis

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Alper, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel during your visit in St. Louis and for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about our hotel and our staff. It will be a pleasure to host you again in future. Kind Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The pool and restaurant in the 8th floor lobby were beautiful. The spa was also very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Alper Oztok, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words of our staff and hotel, including your comments about the spa! We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Alper Oztok General Manager