Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5

Quaint and elegant

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed. Needed a little more time.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

"Fabulous Inn Next to Fabulous Fox"

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: You can let us live there? : )
Location: We were short on time, but plan to come back to the area to do artsy things.
My daughter and I came to the Jack White concert at the Fox. The Grand Street Inn was beyond our expectations. This is the only place I will stay the next time I come to St. Louis. Gorgeous, great breakfast, nice people, really comfortable bed. I talked with Eric a couple times before arriving and he was so nice and helpful and gave me perfect directions on how to get there, and Renalto (spelling) was lovely and answered all our questions about the history of the Inn and the Fox. My daughter and I TOTALLY changed our feelings about St. Louis from ick to amazing. Really.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Manuel from Miami

Nicest and most unique place in SL

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Overall feel and service.
Cons: A place to have a quiet drink in the afternoon.
Location: Limited restaurant choices around hotel.
Excellent small hotel. Beautifully appointed mansion. Great staff. Everything is top notch. Great personalized service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayucos, California

Grand Center Inn in St. Louis MO

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Grant Center Inn. The proprietors were very friendly and helped accomodate our special need for two beds. This B&B is like a home away from home - quiet and comfy. We would stay here again and would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to have a more intimate experience. The hotel has been renovated in a very elegant way and the big screen TV, comfortable beds, and unique style made this the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Loved It!

Posted Apr 11, 2011
If you have to go to St. Louis I'm sorry. However staying here will help make up for what the rest of the town is lacking. Very helpful and friendly staff, CLEAN rooms (black light approved), and the only reason I'd go back to St. Louis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

B n B in St. Louis in theater area

Posted Dec 16, 2010 on Hotels
It was a quick stay, but we enjoyed the accommodations. The hosts were very gracious and eager to answer questions/give recommendations. We attended a performance at the Powell Hall just down the road. Fox Theater also nearby, so location was perfect for the stay. Great breakfast too! Very clean and charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautifully restored mansion

Posted Sep 29, 2010 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay (easy walking distance) if you have tickets to Fox Theater, Jazz at the Bistro, Powell Hall, Sheldon, etc. Very pleasant hosts, comfortable bed, extremely clean, and quiet. Excellent value. Free parking. Slept in and missed breakfast but they have in-room coffee & tea and Nadoz Bakery & Cafe is a couple blocks away.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Will stay here next time in St. Louis! Perfect for an evening at the FOX!

Posted Aug 26, 2010
Fantastic! Love the location....the room...everything. The owners are my new best friends. Totally helped us even unload the car! Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury,CT

Modern Elegance in St Louis

Posted Aug 3, 2010 on Hotels
Our inn stood like a ghost from the past, tall & elegant, surrounded by parking lots on a side street in the St Louis theatre district. We were greeted by one of our hosts, Renato, & escorted in for check in, a brief tour of the public rooms, & several restaurant recommendations. Since we were the only guests that evening, Renato upgraded our room to one on the 2nd floor, which had a larger bathroom. Both our room & the public rooms were beautifully decorated, with classical elements referencing the past in a very modern way. The housekeeping was also immaculate. We met Eric, our other host, at breakfast the next morning, when he prepared our perfectly cooked eggs, turkey sausage, a short stack of pancakes, & an orange salad. Both our hosts showed enormous enthusiasm for their adopted city, and are happy to share their knowledge with guests. On our next trip out west, we will plot our course thru St Louis.