Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by George from Tulsa

On its way to a beautiful restoration.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the old house, and it's obviously being restored with care. I think it is more a work in process now, with some blank areas and projects underway. It seemed a bit overpriced given that condition, but I would love to return as it grows into itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for concerts at the Fox

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this small inn for a concert at the Fox. It was great. The room was I cedible and the host was very responsive. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by John T. from West Memphis, AR

This hotel is a little gem in the theatre district

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a little gem in the St Louis Theatre District. It's conveniently located less than a mile from the Metro and there are interesting restaurants within a block or two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Center Inn-St. Louis

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, and loved the owner (sorry I didn't get his name). He was very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is a little strange--the guest house is on a block with many parking lots, but only a block or two away there are theaters, St. Louis University campus, museums, and restaurants. Our room was unbelievable spacious, but there were a few amenities I wished we had (a full length mirror in the room for example).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice B&B in great location in St Louis

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: great location tastefully refurbished...sense of past elegance spacious rooms Very delicious breakfasts
Cons: more congenial service by staff More, better coffee
Location: conveniently location near all venues in Grand Center, St Louis
Great facility, great refurbished house in Grand Center Staff were a bit idiosyncratic Additional charge for breakfast...always assumed breakfast was part of B&B experience???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Awful place that I will never book again

Posted May 18, 2015
Staffs were terribly unfriendly and ridiculous. They made things up and just wanted to charge you for "damage". Really be careful if you want to stay there, cause they might seek any possible way to charge you. And they just forced us to leave earlier and I can't get the money back. If I have choice, I will never ever stay there again. It's so bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granite City, IL

Convenient walking distance to Grand Center events

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: We liked having a suite room with large bathroom and views from all sides of the room. Coffee in the room or in the dining area.
Cons: The rooms are on upper floors and the stairs are many. Not good for those with climbing issues.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat, the FOX is 2 blocks away. Close to the highway for getting to the Zoo, Science Center, the Sheldon Theater.
We stayed here for 2 nights because we had tickets to the FOX Theater in St. Louis. No hassels finding parking as we walked from the Inn. HUGE bathroom with 2 separate sinks. This is a renovated mansion from the 1800s and it's beautifully done. Just right for those looking for a place with some character and history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Date night at the Fox Theater

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very charming historic inn in downtown STL. We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
by TARA A. from Missouri

room Review

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Quick trip. Room was a little cool-thermostat was in another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negative and unhelpful staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Near St Louis University, Fox Theatre, 20 min walk to Basilica St. Louis. 15 min walk to Metro light Rail.
I had booked a bed and breakfast with the hopes that it would offer a different and more welcoming setting compared to a typical chain motel, but I was really disappointed. Person at the front desk was unhelpful and cold, didn't offer to help with luggage or call a taxi when I left. He also made it difficult to keep luggage at the hotel after check out and insisted that breakfast wasn't in the deal despite Expedia confirmation. He kept saying whatever Expedia put on the website has nothing to do with them. Will not be returning. The funny thing was the next night I was at a Fairfield Inn and felt very welcomed by the staff there