Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet and peaceful atmosphere and a perfect location surrounded by nice diner and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to the Fox, very romantic

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location easy walking distance to the Fabulous Fox theater and several nice dining options. Great to not have the traffic hassle around show time or worry about how much you've had to drink. The building is quite old with creaky hardwood floors, but it is very nicely decorated and incredibly spacious. Very romantic option to the usual cookie-cutter hotel chains. parking on the street wasn't our favorite as this is not the nicest area of town, but all was well. The Fox Suite we stayed in was huge with a king and two double beds (you choose either the king or the double beds if you're just a couple), but we may choose to use it if we come up for a family activity.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Brandon MS

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Met the caretaker of the bed and breakfast real nice guy gave us the keys showed us around and never had a problem. Very nice house 3 stories kinda Victorian. Felt like we were the only ones there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Owner too clingy at first and LOTS of rules. Just wanted to get in our room to relax for a bit before going out on our trip reason.
4 out of 5
by George from Tulsa

On its way to a beautiful restoration.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the old house, and it's obviously being restored with care. I think it is more a work in process now, with some blank areas and projects underway. It seemed a bit overpriced given that condition, but I would love to return as it grows into itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for concerts at the Fox

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this small inn for a concert at the Fox. It was great. The room was I cedible and the host was very responsive. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by John T. from West Memphis, AR

This hotel is a little gem in the theatre district

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a little gem in the St Louis Theatre District. It's conveniently located less than a mile from the Metro and there are interesting restaurants within a block or two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Center Inn-St. Louis

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, and loved the owner (sorry I didn't get his name). He was very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is a little strange--the guest house is on a block with many parking lots, but only a block or two away there are theaters, St. Louis University campus, museums, and restaurants. Our room was unbelievable spacious, but there were a few amenities I wished we had (a full length mirror in the room for example).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice B&B in great location in St Louis

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: great location tastefully refurbished...sense of past elegance spacious rooms Very delicious breakfasts
Cons: more congenial service by staff More, better coffee
Location: conveniently location near all venues in Grand Center, St Louis
Great facility, great refurbished house in Grand Center Staff were a bit idiosyncratic Additional charge for breakfast...always assumed breakfast was part of B&B experience???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Awful place that I will never book again

Posted May 18, 2015
Staffs were terribly unfriendly and ridiculous. They made things up and just wanted to charge you for "damage". Really be careful if you want to stay there, cause they might seek any possible way to charge you. And they just forced us to leave earlier and I can't get the money back. If I have choice, I will never ever stay there again. It's so bad.