Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's adjacent to I-64 near downtown STL; area is safe; ~10 min drive to Italian section of STL ("The Hill"), which has great restaurants/bakeries.
We've stayed here twice in recent months. Both times the staff were friendly and professional, our rooms and hotel facilities were clean, and other guests were quiet. It's a fairly new hotel with nice amenities in a safe area with restaurants, shopping centers, and downtown attractions within a 5-15 min drive from the hotel. Jimmy Johns and Comet Coffee are a 1 min walk from hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in St Louis.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is updated and clean. Great location to science center, central West end, zoo, downtown. Complimentary breakfast very good. Mattress in room 602 was horrible. Big dip in the middle, very uncomfortable. Told staff at front desk and was told she would tell maintenance. Would stay there again, but will check mattress first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Homer Glen IL

Nice place to stay in St Loiuis

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Super quiet. Was amazed at how many people were at breakfast because we never heard any of them!!
Location: Zoo,Washington University, Central West End has tons of shops and restaurants, LaCledes landing is also very close because you are right off of 64.
Close to expressway, zoo, union station,Central West End all within minutes of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Nice

Posted Feb 5, 2017
My group and I were impressed with the size of the room as well as the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The staff were amazing. The breakfast could have been better. But overall the hotel is amazing and I recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Guest service
Cons: n/a
Location: Science Center, Forest Park, Zoo, Mall, Restaurants, Highway, Botanical Gardens, University, Downtown
Fantastic experience!! Just down the street from the Science Center; right off the highway. Check in experience was great; very pleasant staff. I requested two rollaway beds; the front desk staff was very busy, but called our room later and had them delivered. No charge. I mentioned at check in that we would be checking out very early due to inclement weather forecasted. The front desk staff offered us 'to go breakfast bags', since we would be leaving prior to breakfast hours. She gave us six bags, each with bottled water, apple, muffin and granola bar. What fantastic customer service!! Fresh cookies and milk available in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great value

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We arrived at 8:30 pm on Thursday evening and were checked in my Cherece, a welcoming and professional desk manager. We were so tired we went to sleep around 9:00 and had an excellent night's rest in the two comfortable queen beds. In the morning we left before breakfast service even started (6:00) but were pleasantly surprised to find coffee, bottled water, and breakfast in a bag to go! The young man managing the desk that morning was also setting up breakfast but he could not have been more helpful. My room was $107 for the night, $125 all in with taxes. For everything we received by way of hospitality, this Hampton Inn offers exceptional value with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, United States of America

Next to interstate. Near zoo.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great place to stay! Clean room, comfortable bed. Good food. Nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel with my children. We were welcomed warmly at the front desk. check in was easily, the room was very clean, navigating the building was easy, the pool area was clean and the front desk person was beyond helpful. They have free breakfast and comfy beds. I can't really think of what more we could have needed that what we got. my only complaint is that we chose this hotel based on that it was listed as having a hot tub. Upon arrival we were told it had been removed a couple weeks prior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with all the right amenities

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Fast check in, everything was clean, included breakfast was better than most, and staff was helpful and friendly. The location is easy to find, right off the highway.