Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Super friendly & competent hotel staff!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly, competent staff, rooms were spacious and clean/updated, pool was clean and not too over-chlorinated, & it was a great location.
Location: Forest Park area is by lots of things! Zoo, museum, not far from downtown -- great location.
We took our girls to STL for a New Years visit and to attend a show at the Fox Theater in STL. We had such a great time while we were there. From start to finish the hotel staff there was above and beyond with prompt, friendly service! The hotel was clean, comfortable, and my girls loved the breakfast bar and the coffee/tea/cocoa station where they could get a nightly cup of hot cocoa before bedtime. We would 100% return to this hotel in the future and would recommend it to anyone we knew traveling to STL who wants to be in the Forest Park area. Overall a wonderful stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

St. Louis Trip

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The people who I interacted with were respectful, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Cons: Add a couple of shuttle buses to and from the air port.
Location: More listings in the hotel book. More restaurants especially for breakfast, things to do inside, how to register with Uber.
The hotel was clean, friendly, and a reasonable distance to downtown. I like that it was totally family friendly - sugary snacks were not the first things kids saw or at the level they could help themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient to Washington University

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Very accommodating staff and convenient location. Some rooms were being renovated. The update is timely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cons: Had a little unpleasant smell in the room when we first opened the door but it quickly went away.
Had a little unpleasant smell in the room when we first opened the door but it quickly went away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Free parking & Great location adjacent to Forest Park housing the Zoo (free admission), 1904 World's Fair Items, museums and the nearby Science center. Arch and/or stadiums are a quick 10 minute ride downtown. Has a pool and Jacuzzi which I used 3 of 3 days there. Plus, restaurant connected (fair pub food); breakfast is an expanded continental with a few hot items. I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anitra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabe from Iowa

Family Fun with pool and bar

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the pool was perfect, and our toddler had a blast. The bar and restaurant next door were also perfect. This was a great place to stay with the family, and in a smaller hotel that wasn't too hard to get around in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VICTORIA from Memphis, Tennessee

Calm, comfortable, courteous

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a clean, quiet, comfortable Hampton Inn. The room we stayed in was lovely, with that signature Hampton Inn calmness. I loved those comfy beds! We were in a suite, so there was a little fridge, kitchen sink, microwave, coffee maker and kitchen counter and drawer space. The bathroom amenities were just the regular Neutrogena. The staff was friendly and very attentive throughout our stay. Lawrence, Cherece and Carnelius were the three front desk people that I had contact with. They took care of any problems right away. Breakfast is very nice, just what you would expect at a hotel of this level. The area is clean and well-kept. Kudos to the kitchen staff! The hotel is situated on a narrow road which is adjacent to the highway, although I did not find noise to be a problem at all. Along this narrow road is the St. Louis science Center. You can walk to the zoo but you have to cross some busy streets. The area is calm, but you are not in the middle of a touristy area. However, it is in/near the nicest part of St. Louis so you don't have to drive very far to get to beautiful Forest Park. Also, the Missouri botanical garden is magnificent; don't miss it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just out of downtown, but close.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Clean hotel, nice staff, good breakfast choices. The only problem was they ran out of hot water on our last night, not sure if this happens often or is a fluke but they gave us our money back for the night and staff was great to work with during this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels