Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

easy to reach most areas of city; close to museums

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: quiet and friendly
Cons: air conditioning units
Location: forest park withits many museums; convenient to The Hill where excellent eating facilities are located
Friendly staff, helpful when questioned Air conditioning unit was noisy and uneven -- blowing hot and cold -- not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location with great facilities and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect location for everything I wanted to do and see in St Louis. Went for the Great American Eclipse and it proved to be the perfect balance between access to St Louis and the greater St Louis area of Missouri. First class access to the interstate system, on the doorstep of Forest Park which you could spend a week exploring on it's own and just 14 minutes from downtown St Louis. My one complaint is not about the hotel but I didn't stay there longer which is my own fault and I am definitely going to think about returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Arkansas

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The coffee and tea bar in the lobby was our favorite! I will stay here the next time I'm in St Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice clean place

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice breakfast and coffee in the Lobby. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would certainly stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very clean, very helpful, courteous staff. Good breakfast, loved the ice water, all day coffee bar and mid day milk and cookies Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Had decent breakfast and to-go bags in the morning. Had a suite and room was big! East access to highway and attractions!
5 out of 5
by Peter Bifone

Byron and Staff made my family and I feel at home!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. affordable rates
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Best Hampton Inn!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
My family of 5 (3 teenagers) stayed for 4 nights and had a excellent stay. We booked a room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa and it was much larger than we expected! The staff was always helpful and friendly. The manager even walked throught breakfast one morning asking everyone how things were, if anyone needed directions, and helped someone with WiFi issues. Excellent location right across from Forest Park (still need to drive to the zoo) and far enough from downtown to avoid all the traffic. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Lynsey Winfrey

We'll be back!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and location to family activities. Lawrence at the front desk gave us a great recommendation for dinner too.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, comfortable room. The only improvement would be to make the pool larger.