Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot tub

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel was great, got breakfast in the morning, coffee whenever I wanted it, cozy and very clean rooms. Staff was excellent. BUT the website showed a hot tub and that is literally the only reason I chose this hotel over others was it was the cheapest with an indoor hot tub. Since it wa storming so much this weekend we decided to stay in and enjoy the hot tub. We got down there to the pool, very loud screaming children in the pool(obviously that's not the hotels fault) we turn the corner to find absolutely not hot tub. Front desk said the hot tub had been filled in!!! Extremely upset about that. They need to update their pictures when they do a major renovation like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pleasant

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice and pleasant facility. Close to everything tourisy especially all the museum s at Forest Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great! Clean and so comfortable. I can't wait to stay here again.
Cons: The breakfast, I think could be improved. Some of the food is unfortunately bland, but I don't blame that on the hotel or its staff.
Location: I loved the nearby places just as much as the hotel. Despite the cold weather during this spring break trip. The science center and zoo are great!
This is the second time I've stayed there this year and this hotel is amazing! Their staff are so willing to help and are so nice. As we were leaving, my daughter continued to talk to them, ask questions, etc. None of the hotel staff lost their patience with her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's adjacent to I-64 near downtown STL; area is safe; ~10 min drive to Italian section of STL ("The Hill"), which has great restaurants/bakeries.
We've stayed here twice in recent months. Both times the staff were friendly and professional, our rooms and hotel facilities were clean, and other guests were quiet. It's a fairly new hotel with nice amenities in a safe area with restaurants, shopping centers, and downtown attractions within a 5-15 min drive from the hotel. Jimmy Johns and Comet Coffee are a 1 min walk from hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great in St. Louis.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay that is close to the zoo and science center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in St Louis.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is updated and clean. Great location to science center, central West end, zoo, downtown. Complimentary breakfast very good. Mattress in room 602 was horrible. Big dip in the middle, very uncomfortable. Told staff at front desk and was told she would tell maintenance. Would stay there again, but will check mattress first.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

A+++

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful rooms and lobby! We booked with a friend and our rooms were not together. Mary at the front desk upgraded our room to a suite in order to be on the same floor. Everne was helpful and kind. Very close to science center!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Homer Glen IL

Nice place to stay in St Loiuis

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Super quiet. Was amazed at how many people were at breakfast because we never heard any of them!!
Location: Zoo,Washington University, Central West End has tons of shops and restaurants, LaCledes landing is also very close because you are right off of 64.
Close to expressway, zoo, union station,Central West End all within minutes of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Nice

Posted Feb 5, 2017
My group and I were impressed with the size of the room as well as the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The staff were amazing. The breakfast could have been better. But overall the hotel is amazing and I recommend it to everyone.