Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pleasant

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice and pleasant facility. Close to everything tourisy especially all the museum s at Forest Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great! Clean and so comfortable. I can't wait to stay here again.
Cons: The breakfast, I think could be improved. Some of the food is unfortunately bland, but I don't blame that on the hotel or its staff.
Location: I loved the nearby places just as much as the hotel. Despite the cold weather during this spring break trip. The science center and zoo are great!
This is the second time I've stayed there this year and this hotel is amazing! Their staff are so willing to help and are so nice. As we were leaving, my daughter continued to talk to them, ask questions, etc. None of the hotel staff lost their patience with her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's adjacent to I-64 near downtown STL; area is safe; ~10 min drive to Italian section of STL ("The Hill"), which has great restaurants/bakeries.
We've stayed here twice in recent months. Both times the staff were friendly and professional, our rooms and hotel facilities were clean, and other guests were quiet. It's a fairly new hotel with nice amenities in a safe area with restaurants, shopping centers, and downtown attractions within a 5-15 min drive from the hotel. Jimmy Johns and Comet Coffee are a 1 min walk from hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in St Louis.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is updated and clean. Great location to science center, central West end, zoo, downtown. Complimentary breakfast very good. Mattress in room 602 was horrible. Big dip in the middle, very uncomfortable. Told staff at front desk and was told she would tell maintenance. Would stay there again, but will check mattress first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Homer Glen IL

Nice place to stay in St Loiuis

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Super quiet. Was amazed at how many people were at breakfast because we never heard any of them!!
Location: Zoo,Washington University, Central West End has tons of shops and restaurants, LaCledes landing is also very close because you are right off of 64.
Close to expressway, zoo, union station,Central West End all within minutes of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Nice

Posted Feb 5, 2017
My group and I were impressed with the size of the room as well as the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The staff were amazing. The breakfast could have been better. But overall the hotel is amazing and I recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Cayanne

Friendly and clean!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel! Everyone was so friendly, and kind. The breakfast was delicious and had so many options! The room was very clean, the bed was super comfortable. The shower and bathroom were very clean and we had more towels then we ever could have needed. The pool was nice and we enjoyed it for several hours. Love this hotel, close to the hospitals and everything else. We will stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Guest service
Cons: n/a
Location: Science Center, Forest Park, Zoo, Mall, Restaurants, Highway, Botanical Gardens, University, Downtown
Fantastic experience!! Just down the street from the Science Center; right off the highway. Check in experience was great; very pleasant staff. I requested two rollaway beds; the front desk staff was very busy, but called our room later and had them delivered. No charge. I mentioned at check in that we would be checking out very early due to inclement weather forecasted. The front desk staff offered us 'to go breakfast bags', since we would be leaving prior to breakfast hours. She gave us six bags, each with bottled water, apple, muffin and granola bar. What fantastic customer service!! Fresh cookies and milk available in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Very good hotel. Good customer service. I liked the breakfast. Keep it up!
3 out of 5
by Sandy

Employees

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
So disappointing when we started to check in and told non smoking which confirmation showed we had smoking. The lady at front desk LaQonna Anderson was wonderful....she called around and found us a room at the Four Seasons and booked it for us and took care of everything. We were so tired after 8 hours of driving and just wanted to go to our room. This young lady took care of everything for us and we cannot thank her enough for her kindness.