Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot overlooking the Arch

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The Arch - it was the only place we visited. Some landscaping going on underneath but totally worth it. Enjoyed the view looking up at it most.
The most fabulous free breakfast. Twelfth floor view of the Arch was wonderful. AC a tad loud but tolerable. Easy walk to train station and convention center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mom's getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2016
It was very nice to getaway from everything. We loved how close it was to the stadium and the arch. Will definite use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with great staff and facilities.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Lots of food and tourist activities nearby. Good location for walking.
We got stuck in a room next to the pool so didn't have a view other than of a wall but the rest of the hotel was great! Staff was great, breakfast was good, staff responded to our questions and needs with smiles and friendliness. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, staff and amenities are exceptional.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Accommodating staff and perfect location. Rooms are comfortable and amenities are plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Francisville, LA

Loved it!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Would go there again, no hesitation.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Great location for exploring and touring the downtown area
The location was very convenient, rooms and bed were comfortable, the breakfast was fabulous! The area set aside for children is a great touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was the most courteous,friendly, and helpful staff I have ever experienced, without exception. The room and fitness center were clean and everything was in working order. The location was just what we were looking for-walking distance to the Arch and Busch Stadium as well as other downtown attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

could use some updating

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The morning breakfast is very nice plenty of variety.
Cons: The air in the room is very old and outdated so we could not get the room to stay cool, the hallways and the elevators were also so HOT!
Location: It is unfortunate that the football team is no longer in town it has really effected that area so many bars and restaurants have closed.
This was the third year in a row that we have stayed at this Hampton the staff is always very friendly, the room we were in could of definitely used some updating, unfortunately the landing across the street that was always nice to walk over in the evening is almost deserted everything has closed so you really have to walk down to the ballpark area or a cab ride is very cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful hotel in STL with great view of the Arch

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We were able to walk to many sites easily from the hotel including a Cardinals game. The Irish restaurant, Tigin's, located in the hotel is excellent too. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff customer service was excellent. Location to Busch stadium good. Near great eating establishments and access to interstate/Arch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to many tourist sights

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel was in a good location, clean and the staff was awesome! Love the fact that hubby and I could walk to many tourist sights and the free breakfast was definitely a plus to get your day started