Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, mo

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, easy to park and get to the hotel. Nice selection of free breakfast and my son loves the indoor pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean with a beautiful view of the Arch, which was an upgrade upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Neb.

Conflicted

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: One block away from Laclede's Landing and the north edge of the Gateway Arch and park. We had to walk to the south end of the Arch due to construction
This hotel is well-run and clean. I recommend it though if I had to do my trip over again I think I would have stayed in a different hotel downtown. The air conditioner in our room wasn't working due to a clogged drain pan but to their credit, the hotel sent a maintenance person up right away and he repaired it promptly. I found the pool kind of small (max depth 5 feet). The breakfast was pretty good, though my girlfriend couldn't have the egg and ham scramble because she is allergic to pork and pork byproducts. This is a very family-themed hotel, which didn't fit for the weekend my girlfriend and I had planned as well as some other downtown hotels would. But I can't hold the vibe against them simply because it didn't match mine; they do what they do very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

In town for Hockey

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Decent hotel with free parking. Good location. Rooms are good size.
Cons: All good nothing that bothered me. A little distance to Busch and Scottrade.
Location: Hockey and Baseball close by. Right near Arch. Go to sugarfire bbq a couple of blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very convienient for our visit to St. Louis.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Convienient location
Cons: Parking fee
Thought it was unnessary to charge 15 a night to park in the hotel parking lot since we were staying there and paid the hotel rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot overlooking the Arch

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The Arch - it was the only place we visited. Some landscaping going on underneath but totally worth it. Enjoyed the view looking up at it most.
The most fabulous free breakfast. Twelfth floor view of the Arch was wonderful. AC a tad loud but tolerable. Easy walk to train station and convention center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mom's getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2016
It was very nice to getaway from everything. We loved how close it was to the stadium and the arch. Will definite use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with great staff and facilities.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Lots of food and tourist activities nearby. Good location for walking.
We got stuck in a room next to the pool so didn't have a view other than of a wall but the rest of the hotel was great! Staff was great, breakfast was good, staff responded to our questions and needs with smiles and friendliness. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, staff and amenities are exceptional.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Accommodating staff and perfect location. Rooms are comfortable and amenities are plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Francisville, LA

Loved it!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Would go there again, no hesitation.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Great location for exploring and touring the downtown area
The location was very convenient, rooms and bed were comfortable, the breakfast was fabulous! The area set aside for children is a great touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was the most courteous,friendly, and helpful staff I have ever experienced, without exception. The room and fitness center were clean and everything was in working order. The location was just what we were looking for-walking distance to the Arch and Busch Stadium as well as other downtown attractions.