Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were not informed of parking fee. It was a surprise when we checked out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s. indiana

Nice hotel, bad beds.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything was nice about this hotel, especially the staff. The beds were awful though. Very uncomfortable and cheap pillows. Was nice that the walk was close to Busch stadium but we wil have to find another hotel for the next game we attend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

the archway

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: We loved how we could walk every where downtown from this hotel's location. The beer and food was fabulous at the restaurant.
Cons: The hotel was outdated. Needs new carpet and curtains. Our hotel key car didn't work twice in one day because it was kept by our cell phone...
Location: we walked to the Arch, the ball game, City Garden, restaurants, shops and the river
we wanted a hotel close to the Gateway Arch and this hotel was. The staff was very nice and the restaurant was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IOWA

Pleasing Stay with nice staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Spray for bugs.
Location: We went to a Cards game and the walking distance was very close. The Calico's restaurant had great food.
We enjoyed our stay for the most part once we got settled in our final room. The first room there was a roach spotted crawling across the telephone and it freaked us out. The staff was informed and then moved the one room, which this was a family trip and wanted rooms together. Then we were moved again to accommodate our request and it was a nice upgrade due to the understanding staff. We were credited our first night free. We booked two rooms for a three night stay. The pool and game room were a hit with the kids and the breakfast was good food, minus the juice machine which was broken, but, no biggie. Thanks to the kind staff and nice view we were overall pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc, WI

Close to the Arch and trolley routes

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location and room comfort
Cons: Hot tub was not working!
Location: Close to Arch! Can see a beautiful view of the Arch from the indoor pool area.
Came for a 3 day visit. Super location! Able to work to many downtown locations and Hotel was close to restaurants of all budgets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Easy access to the hotel and parking. Outside security was very helpful on a busy night. Had a late check in and the staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Excellent location for our needs and the hotel was in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granton, Tas. Australia

Excellent downtown hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, cleanliness, staff attention and convenience to central downtown St. Louis.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Some upgrading was being done in the parking garage, but understandably whilst currently a small issue, it is transitory.
Location: Central downtown St. Louis. Close to Convention Center Light Rail station, the Gateway Arch, Old Court House Museum and the new Museum of the Blues
From our welcome at the front desk, we enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. We were allocated a room with a lovely view of the iconic Gateway Arch and enjoyed the comfort of the rooms, good breakfast facilities and convenient parking.
5 out of 5
by Joslyn from Arkansas

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Kelsey was a gem. When they found out it was our Anniversary/ Honeymoon trip. They left us a sweet gift in our room. Parking garage is under construction but if you are in the hotel u don't hear it. Only when outside. The noise doesn't start outside till a little after 8 am and stops by 5 pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Missouri

Opening game stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Price, location, comfortable beds and pillows, very nice breakfast included, parking.
We were in St. Louis for the Cardinal's season home opener. Game time was 3:15 and we wanted to be near the stadium for all the festivities. We were able to check in early and enjoy all the day had to offer. The staff could not have been nicer. Parking is on the first 3 floors of the hotel so you never had to worry about the rain showers that were dissipating as game time neared. Within walking distance of Busch stadium, breakfast was good, wide variety and the staff kept everything well stocked and made sure every customer had what they needed. Not a 5 star hotel but definitely a 5 star, 3 star hotel. Had everything we needed and more. I'm sure the fact that the Cardinals had a great win helped, too!!