Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel located downtown. Convenient for walking to the Arch or the stadium. Hotel has its own parking lot and garage. Also close to the interstate. Hotel itself is clean and for the money an overall good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Drawbacks in spite of convinient location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I trust Hamptons so I tried this because of location. We arrived early to try and check in but we're 3 times to try again. The last time was after the 3:00 check in time. There were about 30 of us trying to get into our rooms before a Cardinals game. Not a pleasant experience. Then, our air conditioning controls in our room weee irratic. We Froze one night. Also, even though we were on the 9th floor, the noise from the interstate below could easily be heard. We won't try this location again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice spacious room, bathroom was generous sized. Beds were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice hotel, all the staff was very friendly. The pool was warm which was great with a nice view of the arch. Breakfast was better than your average hotel breakfast and the added kids play area was a nice touch. Nice updated room decor. Within walking distance to restaurants, arch, and baseball stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Lawn,New Jersey

Perfect location/ perfect hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My son and I felt very comfortable in this lovely hotel. The whole experience was extremely positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Even though it was a few blocks farther from the stadium it was worth it. Parking was great. Staff was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Solid choice for a downtown hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room
Cons: Terrible buffet breakfast and fitness room was too small for a hotel of this size. Elevators were slow and often overcrowded.
We used the hotel as home base to explore the downtown area and take in a couple of Cardinals games. It isn't centrally located to all the attractions downtown, but nothing was more than a 15 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
John at the front was very helpful with check in and answering our questions. He had several suggestions of activities in the area and was a great resource for finding the MetroLink and trolley stops. Room very clean, comfortable and we had plenty of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to the Dome

Posted Jun 26, 2017
In great walking distance for National Baptist Congress of Christian Education.. Beautiful area and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Nashville Tn.

good location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Good location in downtown st. louis. Was very quiet even though close to the interstate. Room was nice and the bath had a large vanity. Most important: the beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good variety for breakfast. No complaints at all.