Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

could use some updating

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The morning breakfast is very nice plenty of variety.
Cons: The air in the room is very old and outdated so we could not get the room to stay cool, the hallways and the elevators were also so HOT!
Location: It is unfortunate that the football team is no longer in town it has really effected that area so many bars and restaurants have closed.
This was the third year in a row that we have stayed at this Hampton the staff is always very friendly, the room we were in could of definitely used some updating, unfortunately the landing across the street that was always nice to walk over in the evening is almost deserted everything has closed so you really have to walk down to the ballpark area or a cab ride is very cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful hotel in STL with great view of the Arch

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We were able to walk to many sites easily from the hotel including a Cardinals game. The Irish restaurant, Tigin's, located in the hotel is excellent too. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff customer service was excellent. Location to Busch stadium good. Near great eating establishments and access to interstate/Arch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to many tourist sights

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel was in a good location, clean and the staff was awesome! Love the fact that hubby and I could walk to many tourist sights and the free breakfast was definitely a plus to get your day started
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Great location to downtown, walking distance to most. Great view. Breakfast was delicious. Loved the little store they have in the corner of the lobby. Nothing like buying Mac & Cheese at midnight. :) Other than the fire alarm going off at 6 am and not getting an announcement that it was a false alarm for 10 minutes, it was a great trip. They do charge for parking but I think most hotels downtown do. It would have been nice to know before we arrived. We were kind if stuck paying at that point. All in all, definitely a hotel I'll go back to again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff. Amazing room views to the Arch.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff is beyond reproach. Went above and beyond to serve and attend me. I got a free update because they were not that busy. Amazing facilities. Close to everywhere downtown. I could almost touch the arch from my window. Amazing views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Missouri

Hampton Inn at the Arch

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Overall it was an OK stay. There were 3 things keeping it from being a great stay. We booked our reservation a month in advance. Check in time begins at 3, we arrived at 4 and our room was not yet ready. We made it to our room about 30 minutes later and the room was a little warm. I lowered the temperature on the thermostat from its previous setting of 65 degrees to 60 degrees. We then left for the baseball stadium which is within walking distance. After getting back from the hot game at 12:30 pm, the room was still warm. The little ac unit in the room just couldn't keep up. I still got a fairly good night's rest with the covers kicked off until the fire alarm in the hotel began going off at around 7 am. A voice came over the intercom apologizing and stating there was no emergency. The alarm finally quit about a half hour later. I was up and awake now and went and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast downstairs. The area downstairs was pretty comfortable with a relaxed atmosphere and the food was decent for being hotel food. Overall, i wouldn't be afraid to use this hotel again. Maybe next time I can give 5 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorizia

Ottimo hotel a St. Louis

Posted Aug 23, 2016
L'hotel è facilmente raggiungibile dalla Hwy e in ottima posizione per raggiungere a piedi il Gateway Arch, downtown e lo stadio. Consiglio di visitare il Gateway Arch (meraviglioso!!) con il trenino/ascensore per godere della vista sul Mississippi e sulla città. Quando l'abbiamo visitata stavano rinnovando tutta la zona pedonale del lungo fiume, penso che diventerà incantevole. La camera era ottima, spaziosa e molto pulita (con vista sull'arco) e letto enorme e comodissimo. La tariffa comprendeva colazione a buffet (molto buona), wifi e pargheggio gratuito (a differenza di quanto indicato inizialmente nella prenotazione).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to Busch Stadium.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Price, distance to Busch, great fish tacos in Pub.
Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast servers especially friendly and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel downtown

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had a late check in and the hotel did not have our correct room. Only gave us one bed when we booked for two so we had to use a cot. In the morning we had to wait for our room with 2 beds to be ready so we were not about to go out of the hotel. Our shower also did not work. We were told just to wait until our new room was ready to shower. It put a damper on our weekend plans.