Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

My Go-To Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I always stay here when I am in the area. It is quiet and convenient for me. Too bad the pool wasn't open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never could get on the internet with wifi

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: ease off the road
just stayed overnight on first leg of vacation easy on off road places close to eat staff helpful in giving directions
4 out of 5
by Richard from Jasper, Indiana

Go Cardinals!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator was broke, but fixed by the next morning. Check in was a little slow, nice staff, nice breakfast, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Evansville, Indiana

Good get away

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Janee from Howell

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very disappointing stay. Hampton is my favorite chain but this location was not good. The wi-fi was incredibly slow, the bathroom was dirty and the elevator and halls were filthy. And this location is next to highway and the windows were not remotely sound proof, it was as though the trucks were driving through my room. I have stayed at a dozen hotels by highways but never have they been this loud. There are plenty of other hotels in the area and if I were you I would choose one of them. The only positive is that the breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Better service.
Location: We went to a funeral so we didn't don anything in the way of visiting or recreation.
I was not happy with the person who checked us in. She acted like she didn't know what she was doing. She asked us if we wanted a wake-up call and we said, "Yes, please, for 7:30." 7:30 came and went and we didn't get our wake-up call. We were late getting to the funeral home for a funeral for my aunt. My husband told the clerk at the desk on Saturday morning and she checked and no wake-up call had been written down for our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

extended stay to 2 nights for trip to St. Louis.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast options, Staff extremely friendly. Indoor pool.
Cons: hot tub would be a nice addition but not necessary.
Location: plenty of lunch/dinner & shopping near by. Close enough to St. Louis downtown -only a short drive.
Stayed with 2 children (age 9), staff was friendly, helpful, caring. the breakfast was amazing both mornings. Had something for both my kids. (Hot & cold breakfast options). the pool was the perfect size and the kids had a great time. Convenient to Downtown St. Louis without all the parking hassles- only a 15min drive. would definitely stay at this hotel again. just great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hockey

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel before. Like it's closeness to St.Louis. Everything was fine. Could hear some road noise,but not too bad.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pool was closed for repairs, wish we would have known that before hand, my kids were excited to swim & the pool was empty....there was no mention of this on the site before (or after) placing reservations. Room did not have a mini fridge, besides that the hotel was great, Very comfy beds and pillows & great breakfast.