Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel & Super Staff!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Everything, but mostly the professionalism and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: More beverage choices and snacks available for purchase in the vending areas.
Location: Historic downtown St. Charles is nearby and well worth a visit.
Our short stay at the St. Charles Hampton Inn was a pleasant experience. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome and the breakfast selections were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We are in the St Louis area several times a year and choose this hotel every time. We've never had a bad experience! We love the atmosphere, location and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The room was tiny. It seemed like a 5 year old put the sheets on the bed. The hotel just seemed run down. It was overpriced for what you received in size and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great Location. Comfortable beds and comfy pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: How polite everyone was and the cleanest and comfortable hotel.
Cons: Just keep up the good work
Location: Close to the highway and easy to find.
Our stay was really nice and everyone polite and made our stay one of the easiest and comfortable. Close to highway and a lot of attractions. The room and hotel was extremely clean and when we arrived early the staff was able to find a room available for us. Thank You for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by Darcheita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break stay...

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and great pool area for kids. However, the room was quite small and I very much DISLIKED that there were NO BATHROOM LOCKS. It was just a sliding door. Breakfast was ok, however I did not like that they put ham in the scrambled eggs. Not everyone eats pork. The girls attending the breakfast were friendly and offered to make eggs with no ham, but I opted for a waffle and potatoes instead. I did appreciate the offer though. Check out was quick and location was great, but I don't think I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by LINDA

Too​ busy for hospitality.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
No fan in restroom. Asked for 3 towels and cups for our second day. They said they were too busy and to come down in about 10 minutes. We had to go to bowl and did not have time before. So we went downstairs to get them the next morning. Busy or not I have never been blown off like that Anywhere.
4 out of 5
by Dena

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice, small room, but all we did was sleep and shower anyway. It was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Excellent place to lodge

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel stay was great. Nice size rooms. Very modernize and updated. The location is in a nice area and plenty restuarants and places to shop.The breakfast arrangement and hospitality was awesome. I would recommend friends and out of state visitor to this hotel. I give the Hampton Inn a 4.5 rating.