Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Ok stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast area is very accommodating. The ladies that are working the area, do a great job. Mary at the front desk made us feel at home.
Cons: When we reported the faucet handle in the bathroom. Maintenance was there within 20 minutes. Which We felt was excellent.
Location: We visited for the St Charles Christmas events.
Hotel didn't have our reversation, turned water on in shower handle feel off in tub, young man on staff is not people friendly. General feeling motel is outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Spent little time at the hotel. It was close to family and easy to find. slept well and showers with hot water great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place for a break

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Had a great time with my daughter and her bestie a nice get away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but room location matters

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Just be sure to ask for a room away from the stairs- people were coming and going all night/early morning and did not worry about keeping the door from slamming behind them. Similar to bring by an elevator only worse!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen, United States of America

A great experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was great - clean, etc. WiFi was also great! The best part was the staff. Very friendly. Very accommodating. I came into town for a wedding, and needed to get into my room to change early. The staff went out of their way to find a room, which they didn't have to do. I am EXTREMELY grateful for them to go out of their way to help.
Cons: No complaints. It was a great place to stay! Did I mention how great the staff is?
Location: I went to a wedding, then left the next day. Can't really comment here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Staff was very welcoming. Easy check in and check out. Good location just off interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Very clean, location was easy to find and get too, staff was friendly and helpful and checkin was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Clean, comfortable, great breakfast.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was the highlight, but a comfortable bed is a close 2nd. Clean and modern is nice too. Especially at the $99-109 price point we paid.
Cons: Thin walls is my only complaint and would not stop me from staying again.
Location: This is about 30 min outside of downtown in a very nice safe area. There are restaurants, shopping centers, movie theathers, and 2 casinos nearby.
The room is not large, but it doesn't feel like a closet either. Room amenities are nice as there are lots of plug-ins and USB ports for plenty of charging options. Modern amenities in both room and bathroom including a good size tv. Breakfast service and vatiety is excellent even if you go right before it ends. Only complaint is it was easy to hear other guests both in room and hall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice. Newly renovated.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The snacks provided in lobby during late afternoon.
Cons: Checkin host could have been more friendly and welcoming
Location: Very convenient location
Room decor very good. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I stayed here because I was in town to run a half marathon. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We asked for a roll away bed and extra blanket, and they happily and quickly obliged. They even opened up the breakfast buffet early so the runners could eat before heading off to the race. My only critique would be that a microwave in the room would be nice, and also that the pool was very salty. The spa was closed. Otherwise, we had a very comfortable visit and I would not hesitate to stay here again .