Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkwood, MO.

The best stay in Kirkwood.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very nice hotel. Everything was newly decorated. Will definitelyuse again when file comes to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Close to Interstate as well to city Center.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was very courteous and efficient. Excellent breakfast! I have been here 4 years in a row, and came for the first time 10 years ago, and the breakfast and friendly staff have always been there! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Of the three immediate area motels, it is best!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It was smaller, in good repair and a nice complimentary breakfast.
The only complaint I might have--over which the Hampton Inn has no control--is driving into and out of the hotel parking lot. When driving west on Lindbergh attempting to enter the hotel parking lot, one must cross an entrance ramp from an overhead cross street difficult to see. To exit the lot and and turn left one must cross the same ramp and another three lanes of highway. If traffic is heavier than normal, prepare yourself for a long wait to exit (or enter) the lot in safety. The exiting alternative is to go with the flow west and find a place to turn around to go the other way. No U turns please. Otherwise the hotel et al was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

The amenities were great. Everything was comfy!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Easy access to main streets and Interstate.
Clean and comfortable. Amenities were great! Personnel were friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unimpressed

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Accessible to stores and restaurants.
The workers are excellent. The hotel is outdated and has that smell. The furniture is old. The beds were the best part. No fridge or microwave. Just somewhere to lay your head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Partially renovated hotel convenient to Crestwood

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location suited our needs in accessing nearby family.
Cons: See above.
Location: Hotel was accessible to several restaurants and not far from the Children's Museum : Magic House.
Staff was friendly and helpful considering the condition of the facilities. The pool was closed for repairs from a recent storm and the rooms could do with more updating. The beds were comfortable and had nice linens. The bathrooms were dated and had mold under the soap dispensers. There was little to no air-conditioning in the hall ways and did not smell clean. Carpets need to be replaced throughout. The coffee bar was nice and breakfast was adequate. We booked this hotel because it was conveniently located near family members who live in Crestwood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the interstate.
Cons: Guest relations. Updating sites, to let guests know when improvements are being made.
Location: Shopping nearby.
We looked at the hotel amenities before booking, so that we could get a hotel with a pool. The pool was closed for repairs. We called the hotel and asked to have our two rooms close together. When we checked in, one room was on the first floor, the other room was on the 2nd floor. We were told that they they couldn't do that because they were full....even though it was only 3:30 in the afternoon, he said that everyone had already checked in early. In our room, the door handle came off the bathroom door, and the carpet in front of the air conditioner was wet. When I reported it to the front desk, he said that he would have maintenance take care of it. When I came back that evening, it still had not been taken care of. The night shift, front desk staff, offered to move us to a different room, (at 11:15) but I declined. It would have been nice if I had been given that option earlier, when I reported the problems. I was too tired to mess with moving all of my stuff. Overall, it looks like a nice hotel. The front desk staff (that checked us in) was just not accommodating at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

No Heads Up

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean
I booked this place for my three kiddos to be able to swim. Currently the pool/Hot tub is under construction, but no one gave us a heads up. Be sure to call and ask before booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: rooms were great, breakfast was too.
Cons: make sure things are kept up to date.. some of things like in elevator were damaged.
Location: Lots of food.
Nice Place. easy to get to and central to the west side of St.Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broseley, MO

Overall a Good Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. It was about 15-20 minutes from downtown for a decent price. The only cons were the pool being too cold and not having a refrigerator or microwave in the rooms.