Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Of the three immediate area motels, it is best!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It was smaller, in good repair and a nice complimentary breakfast.
The only complaint I might have--over which the Hampton Inn has no control--is driving into and out of the hotel parking lot. When driving west on Lindbergh attempting to enter the hotel parking lot, one must cross an entrance ramp from an overhead cross street difficult to see. To exit the lot and and turn left one must cross the same ramp and another three lanes of highway. If traffic is heavier than normal, prepare yourself for a long wait to exit (or enter) the lot in safety. The exiting alternative is to go with the flow west and find a place to turn around to go the other way. No U turns please. Otherwise the hotel et al was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

The amenities were great. Everything was comfy!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Easy access to main streets and Interstate.
Clean and comfortable. Amenities were great! Personnel were friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unimpressed

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Accessible to stores and restaurants.
The workers are excellent. The hotel is outdated and has that smell. The furniture is old. The beds were the best part. No fridge or microwave. Just somewhere to lay your head.
1 out of 5
by Reta from Piedmont

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ants in my room from time of arrival. Terrible food preparation and serving leftovers next day. Pool and whirlpool where nasty. I took a soda can covered with ants to the front desk. He said he would lower my rates. Not happy at all with my stay at your hotel would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Partially renovated hotel convenient to Crestwood

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location suited our needs in accessing nearby family.
Cons: See above.
Location: Hotel was accessible to several restaurants and not far from the Children's Museum : Magic House.
Staff was friendly and helpful considering the condition of the facilities. The pool was closed for repairs from a recent storm and the rooms could do with more updating. The beds were comfortable and had nice linens. The bathrooms were dated and had mold under the soap dispensers. There was little to no air-conditioning in the hall ways and did not smell clean. Carpets need to be replaced throughout. The coffee bar was nice and breakfast was adequate. We booked this hotel because it was conveniently located near family members who live in Crestwood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the interstate.
Cons: Guest relations. Updating sites, to let guests know when improvements are being made.
Location: Shopping nearby.
We looked at the hotel amenities before booking, so that we could get a hotel with a pool. The pool was closed for repairs. We called the hotel and asked to have our two rooms close together. When we checked in, one room was on the first floor, the other room was on the 2nd floor. We were told that they they couldn't do that because they were full....even though it was only 3:30 in the afternoon, he said that everyone had already checked in early. In our room, the door handle came off the bathroom door, and the carpet in front of the air conditioner was wet. When I reported it to the front desk, he said that he would have maintenance take care of it. When I came back that evening, it still had not been taken care of. The night shift, front desk staff, offered to move us to a different room, (at 11:15) but I declined. It would have been nice if I had been given that option earlier, when I reported the problems. I was too tired to mess with moving all of my stuff. Overall, it looks like a nice hotel. The front desk staff (that checked us in) was just not accommodating at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

No Heads Up

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean
I booked this place for my three kiddos to be able to swim. Currently the pool/Hot tub is under construction, but no one gave us a heads up. Be sure to call and ask before booking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: rooms were great, breakfast was too.
Cons: make sure things are kept up to date.. some of things like in elevator were damaged.
Location: Lots of food.
Nice Place. easy to get to and central to the west side of St.Louis.
4 out of 5
by Lonnie from Leesburg

Hotel review

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast ran out of biscuits and gravy at 8:30. Breakfast ended at 10:00.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in pleasant area with curteous staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly. Quiet hotel, in a nice area. Mohammed was very friendly and professional when checking out and helpful when asked for towels and pillows. Our only complaint was how firm the bed was.