Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. The lobby was nice. Only one treadmill was working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Close Proximity to Town Center

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located within a few minutes drive of downtown St.louis in a quiet subdivision. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff on all shifts was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, On

Good accommodation with motivated staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Staff were always trying to help out. Was very impressed at their willingness to make our visit pleasant, and requests were immediately addressed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Sybergs right next door for other meals. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy at all

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at hotel at least3x's a relaxation butt this hotel I was not happy with I did not have the king size bed that I reserved I wanted to be on the top floor which I would think you're smoking floor would be the top floor says smoke Rises up but overall I just was not happy and I have stayed at Hampton Inns before there was hair on my toilet in the bathroom the tub had some kind of residue or something left in it just really was not a happy experience for me and no I would not come back to that particular Hotel again not to mention there was something going on with the hotel where you couldn't even get into the hotel when I was trying to get in there fire trucks and everything was there then the lady that was at the desk like left me just standing up there so should be back another man came and saw me waiting there and he was like she'll be there shortly it was just too chaotic I was tired I just wanted to go to sleep get my night over with and leave I wanted to stay more than the one day that I had booked but with the first night of experience I didn't want to stay any longer I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firestone, United States of America

Great People, Icky Facility

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: This hotel is in a safe and interesting part of town--lots of great things to do. We took our granddaughter to the zoo and loved it!
This hotel actually has an entire floor of rooms that is a basement level. The elevator smelled overpoweringly like carpet cleaner. We were given a smoking room even though I pre-paid for non-smoking. The clerk (who was extremely nice, by the way) told us this is the room Expedia put us in. The room smelled like a smoking room (cause it was) though the queen bed was decent and the linen was clean. The flight crew went past me and got in a shuttle to the Hilton--they usually know what they are doing and I'll try that next time:).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nothing Good To Say

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Besides our hotel stay, this is a great area.
I rented two rooms in this hotel on the 29th of Sept for 3 nights. I called to let them know we wouldn't be arriving until 2am and to save our rooms, which they did. However the lady at the front desk was nothing but rude to me and gave one word answers. When we finally got to our rooms we fell asleep around 3am to be woken up at 6am by construction trucks hauling "who knows what" for the construction site going on right outside our window and I mean "Right Outside Our Windows". There were times that the back up sirens would go off almost constantly for hours. There was no sleeping for any of us........I tried to talk to the front desk about moving our rooms and they basically said they were full and there was nothing they could do for us. I understand things happen, but this was not right. My son and his wife were on the first floor and the construction/trucks were 10 feet from their heads. No to mention listening to the construction workers yelling stuff to each other............Worst hotel ever! As far as the rooms, they were ok. My air conditioner hardly worked at all and the shower heads were terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
There was a mistake in my reservation and I was assigned a smoking room by mistake. They were able to get me into the right room even though they were pretty full
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not so good first impression

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I arrived at this hotel only to find out that my room that was reserved and paid for well in advance was not available. The guy "Alex" at the front desk was unsympathetic and did not offer any resolution. Instead he just put a family of five in a room with 2 full beds that he lied and said were 2 queens. The next day I spoke with Stephanie the regional manager. Stephanie put us in the correct room, offered to cover the cost for one night and also gave us a gift certificate to a nearby restaurant. I'm still waiting for the refund. When this is credited I will be thankful that a bad situation was made good. Thank you for doing the right thing Stephanie! Our second night was very comfy and I was well rested for the commute home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but unfortunately poory run hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Spent a long weekend for family related trip. The first night the apologized for not getting me the double room I specificasly requested. The next day they moved us to a double room with double beds, unfomfortable mattress or pillows. Breakfast was below average very unusual compared to many other Hampton Inns that we are used to.