Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Hotel & facilities very clean. Room was cool & comfy. Bed was not to soft nor too firm. Just right. Reminded me of home. Would recommend. Nice location. Right off the main highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I got a backach after sleeping in the bed. I reall

Posted May 21, 2017
I got a backach after sleeping in the bed. However I enjoyed​ the walk-in shower, which needed a better handle on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice hotel close to SIUE, good rate

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Quieter ac units in room.
Breakfast was a little disappointing. Items were not kept filled . Had to search for utensils and area could have been more neat such as waffle area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Suitable location by main highway

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of smoke.
Location: Just outside of Edwardsville ...
Quiet room, fair breakfast, close to highway, near city of Edwardsville ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience as usual

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable
Check in was simple. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was breakfast--the selection was good, but eggs were watery and had been sitting too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the event at Edwardsville High School

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The comfort and the breakfast.
Our room was very nice and comfortable. The only drawback was the tile floor had sticky substances on it by the door and by the bath lavatory. Otherwise a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Carl

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was grea! The only thing that wasn't perfect was that the beds seemed like the size of doubles and not queens. Maybe it was just the pillow top mattress that made it seem like that however it just seemed smaller than normal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay! The breakfast was very good, the coffee bar was very appreciated, and the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly. The only thing was upsetting was after I had fed my grandchildren breakfast and went back to the room, my daughter in law went down for breakfast and overheard the person in charge of breakfast area complaining she had to clean up after "those kids". since there was hardly anyone else around, we assumed she was talking about us. We cleaned off the table, sure there were crumbs left. Just makes me feel bad after she was so nice to us and then complains about us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff we're so nice and accomodating. Plan to stay again when we go back to the area.