Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel if traveling I-55

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I would highly recommend staying here. Friendly, clean and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room was very clean. Great staff. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, WI

Friendly place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
8 pm fresh baked cookies of different kinds with milk. Water, coffee, tea, or hot chocolate you can make/pour all day. Breakfast: waffles, eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, cereal, different juices, bread, scones, muffins, fruit, yogurt, and small cinnamon roll. Nice clean comfortable rooms. Small, but big enough pool and hot tub. Very friendly staff. Comfortable lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Wisconsin

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Loved the cookie hour with Grandma Linda:) Having pool toys available for the kids in the pool area was awesome!! The room was spacious as well:)
Cons: Nothing really.
We were looking for a decent hotel for the night since the places we had recently stayed on our vacation were not up to standards as far as comfort and value were considered. Chose the hotel because of brand name and availability of indoor pool and hot tub even though the price was considerably more than spent on hotels during the trip. The room was spacious and comfortable, the nightly cookie hour was awesome and our two boys loved having pool toys to use:) Needless to say, we would happily visit in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jamie

Perfect stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic customer service! Great breakfast and lots of special touches...like warm cookies every night and a greeting whenever you came into the lobby or left.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful not just to me, but to our young children. They made them feel special the whole time! The atmosphere for them was so welcoming and made our trip that much better!
5 out of 5
by Adam

Our stay at Hampton Inn- I-55 2/24-2/26/2017

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a family funeral and stayed here 2 nights. We can not say enough good things about this hotel. We chose it because some other relatives were staying here and it was half way between the 2 points we needed to go in St. Louis (Hillsboro & Clayton). But from the minute we checked in we received stellar service. We explained we would have some relatives (about 20 people) coming over to swim Friday night and asked if we could have food in the pool area (We were ordering pizza). They said that was fine but we were more then welcome to use the breakfast area in the lobby if we wanted. The staff was very attentive and even helped clean up when we were done (Which we didn't even ask for but was very nice). As we were leaving Saturday for the funeral the staff again said something about how sorry they were for our loss and please let us know if there was anything they could do, please let them know. Breakfast area was large and selection was good and fresh. Hotel had on site security at night and we were on the 4th floor which was apparently the "security floor", so we felt very safe. Hotel is right off I-55 and had easy access to freeway. There were plenty of restaurants in area (Popeye's, Burger King, Waffle House) and a grocery store on the other side of the freeway (Schnuck's) if you wanted to get snacks. Mini fridge in room. Only suggestion would be that maybe the could turn the heat down in the pool area. It was a little warm. Otherwise it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Easy access

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very clean, quiet and pleasant stay. Hotel was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone.