Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful staff. Very friendly. Kathi, the breakfast attendant was personable and a delight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SELMER TNTHE HILL IN ST

ST LOIUS

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NO
Location: THE HILL IN ST LOUIS THE FOOD WAS GREAT AT GIAN TONY 5 STARS
IT WAS GREAT GOOD FOOD GREAT PEOPLE.......................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Spotless with great amenities

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The lobby, breakfast area, pool, and room were spotless and fresh-smelling. The beds were cozy and comfortable, with fresh crisp linens. Complementary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available around the clock. Free warm cookies and cold milk were served by Grandma Linda at 8 p.m. There was a whole trolley of pool toys for the kids. The free breakfast was outstanding: make-your-own waffles with desert toppings, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, bagels, toast, and pastries, and juice. I'm considering moving in!
4 out of 5
by Kelsey from Iowa

New, clean and comfortable. No tub in our room.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, new hotel. Spacious room- we had our infant daughter with us and there was plenty of room for all of our stuff and her Pack & Play to be set up. Also there was a nightlight above the built-ins and that was great for our daughter also. One con was that we didn't have a bathtub so that was really tricky to wash her in the shower.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff and well kept facility
5 out of 5
by Shantell from Memphis

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was VERY friendly.They were willing to recommend sites and restaurants. We didn't have any problems with the room or facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go Cards 2016!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff were all courteous and the complimentary breakfast/snacks were great. My Mom and the rest of us enjoyed the lemon water! There wasn't enough towels/toilet paper left in the room but we would ask and get those quickly enough. Our only major issue was rate adjustment which we were promised and did not get. We asked at check-in and check-out and were assured of rate adjustment for senior rate. However when my Mother received her statement, there was no adjustment and we paid the full price. I have contacted the hotel, awaiting answer. This is a nice hotel and close to shopping and restaurants. We were there to see St. Louis Cardinals games. Busch Stadium is within 12 miles of hotel so that was good for us. If we receive satisfaction on our request for better rate as promised, we will book there again. If not, we probably won't.
5 out of 5
by Kent from Dallas, TX

Best Hotel Staff Ever!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was extremely nice & accommodating. I travel extensively for work, and stay in a lot of hotels all over the country. But, I cannot remember any hotel staff coming close to the level of friendliness & accommodation, as the employees at this hotel gave. I cannot express enough, how their actions impressed us. The shape of the hotel itself was A+; but even if it hadn't been, this staff would have outshined any shortcomings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Rented one of this hotel's suites for my daughter and she was very pleased with it. Also very pleased with the hotel associates. Thank you!!