Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Been here 3 times now, great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Close to freeway so therefore close to everything STL Walking distance to Starbucks and Westport restaurants.
Nice breakfast, clean large rooms, nice holiday touches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one Night

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: Breakfast, see above. Some cleanliness.
Location: There was a melting pot 20 minutes away that was fabulous, and the zoo was only 10 miles away.
The guy at check in could have been more polite, but we weren't really concerned. Some things in the room were not very clean. There was some "unknown" dried on the inside of the shower curtain. The cabinet doors where the trash cans were kept were sticky. There were cob webs all over under the dining table. The couch had a large furniture staple sticking out of the arm that my husband noticed when he sat down with the baby. Over all I'm glad we stayed one night only, because I wouldn't let the baby down to crawl around in there. The size of the room itself was the only real perk. Plenty of space for all of our stuff and the pack n play. Kitchen was convenient for bottle cleaning. Breakfast was terrible. The scrambled eggs were runny, there were no breakfast meats (bacon/sausage/etc). The muffins were semi frozen, the coffee was bad (according to my husband), and the cranberry cocktail juice from the dispenser was basically tasteless pink water. It was ok in a pinch on a budget, but I wouldn't book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Teha-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will address all of your issues with my management team and staff members as we strive for nothing but the best. I do hope that you would allow us to redeem ourselves as this is not why we are #1 on TripAdvisor. I do look forward in hearing from you by calling 314-469-0060. Thank you! GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean, easy check in/out, fast and courteous staff, everything needed was provided. Cons: furniture was a bit hard and uncomfortable and it would have been nice to have parking closer to our room-there really aren't enough spaces for everyone to park near their room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice. lots of amenities close by, Downtown and many of the interesting districs of St. Louis, as well as St. Charles, are all within 25 minutes drive..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel would be nice for an extended stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was ok, but we would probably choose a different one next time for just a 2 night stay. Ask for a room away from the interstate. ..lots of road noise all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kck

Great hotel but a downfall.................

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Property, hotel room size, food and pool... Staff were great as well.
Cons: the need to pix the fleas
Location: tons
The hotel property was great, we were very impressed about the hotel. Loved it EXCEPT... our room was crazy infested with Fleas.......... we couldn't even eat in our room or sleep with out freaking out about fleas jumping on us, the bed and our food. We have flea bites all over our legs. It was bad. The room itself besides that was nice and good food in lobby and great pool. Waiting on the hotel to contact Expedia about payment back. Great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We travel a lot snd have stayed in all types of hotels. We were a bit apprehensive about staying at a Hampton Inn. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised! The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly, the two rooms we had for family were clean and quiet and breakfast very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Teha, Hotel Management
we appreciate you staying with us and hope that you come back and join us again at the Hawthorn Suites-Westport location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with family for 3 nights. The room was good and comfortable. One major concern is wifi. Literally wifi did not work in my room during my entire stay and I had to rely on phone data. There is little noise from above but is is manageable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Teha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you had complications with our internet services. I hope that the vendor was able to get you connected. We appreciate your business and do hope that you come back and visit with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by Stuart from Fort Erie, ON

Ice Cold Showers

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is absolutely horrible. No hot water in the showers on both mornings. Told the front desk after the first day, checked in the evening..seemed OK..come the morning...NOTHING. Ice cold. Beds were not that comfortable --- there are other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Chicago

Great Pool

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great room and pool area.