Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Great place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel is so conveniently located to all that Chesterfield has to offer in addition to being very highway accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Florence

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
All staff was friendly. The room was clean. The pool was perfect temperature. There was plenty of shopping and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice decor and very functional. Access and parking very good.
4 out of 5
by Mickie

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. Everything was nice! We were not fans of bed but that was because of the memory foam mattress not our cup of tea.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Giant cigarette burn on the arm of coach in my no-smoking room. Call me me finicky but that's enough to make whole room feel gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Power went out on 8/12/16

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Hilton Garden Inn used to have warm chocolate chip cookies when you checked in. They've discontinued that! Bring back the cookies!
The hotel was fair overall. The second night we were there, there was a power outage of several hours due to a storm. When we checked out, they would not reimburse us for that night because we had "booked through a third party -- Expedia!" Please let us know if we can get reimbursed through you.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Overland Park

Mr. KC

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
N/A
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not let the updated lobby fool you.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
As the title says do not let the updated lobby fool you. The staff was mediocre at best and it just got worse from there. I only had to go up one floor to my room and did not think I was going to make it there in the old, slow, stifling hot elevators. Seriously it sounded horrendous. When I got to my room the only redeeming quality was that the a/c was on and it was cool. They have updated the figures and furniture to be very modern yet did not replace the old and highly stained carpeting. The wallpaper and curtains were old and dingy and they made no attempt to update the bathroom, let alone thoroughly clean it. There was no bath mat so I used a towel so I did not have to walk on the tile and then used another towel to wipe everything down. I was placed in a room next to the stairwell (you will understand the issue with this shortly), my next door neighbor had a dog who was yapping (I did not know pets were allowed) & above me sounded like a herd of elephants. They should put business/single travelers on the top floor so they may actually get some quiet rest before early morning meetings & flights, just a recommendation. The last night I stated the power went out. The manager was apologetic & offered to comp the evening but he could not do it because I booked thru Expedia. I was then given 2 Chem lights to use to guide me thru the halls, up the stairwell & in my room. No escort with a flashlight. So now as you can imagine the stairwell noise! I do not recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by heather from Olathe

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not far from downtown. Easy access to highway